Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2008

      Simply wonderful! This is my go-to muffin recipe now. I make a batch each and every week, and have one muffin for breakfast or a snack each day. Because I have a certain health condition that benefits from a high-fiber diet that is rich in Omega-3s, I add flaxseeds and walnuts to every batch. To keep things interesting, I sometimes will replace the bananas with other pureed or mashed fruit (such as apples or mangoes), and play with the spices accordingly. Simply the best, most reliable and tastiest muffin recipe I've found. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I love these muffins. They seem fool-proof...no matter how I change them they always come out big and beautiful and with perfect texture. I use all white whole wheat flour, rolled oats instead of quick, coconut oil instead of butter, 1/4 cup of pure maple syrup and 1/4 cup of sucanat instead of the refined sugar. Next time I'll try substituting some applesauce for the oil. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      These were so good. I made 3 batches because I had a good amount of bananas to use before they got too bad. On the third batch I added about a half a bag of chocolate chips and added a about 1/4cup of milk to it and loved them even more. This will be my go to recipe for my bananas I need to use up instead of my old banana bread recipe. I also gave some to my girlfriend who gave them to her boys that don't eat much oatmeal and they ate them up and loved them I gave her a copy of the recipe as well.This will be her go to with her babanas as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      i made some changes to this recipe to make it south beach friendly and sugar free. it was delicious!

      * 2 cups whole wheat flour
      * 1 cup oats
      * 1 cup splenda
      * 1/3c powdered milk (optional but it replaces the bulk you get from sugar)
      * 1 teaspoon baking soda
      * 1 teaspoon baking powder
      * 1/2 teaspoon salt
      * 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
      * 1 teaspoon cinnamon
      * 1 1/2 cups bananas, mashed
      * 2 eggs
      * 1/3 cup applesauce
      * 1 teaspoon vanilla
      then spray tops with Pam so they brown and get crispy, then bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      MMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!! I substituted 1/2 c. of the brown sugar with Splenda. I also switched the white flour for whole wheat flour and the muffins turned out amazing. However I do always put a few bananas more than the recipe calls for... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Very good and easy. I've been making muffins to freeze for when we have guests -- and this is a great one for that. I made 16 muffins with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      These were ok. A tad salty for me and dry, but will give 4 stars because I have to admit - my kids devoured them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      We just decided to look up a recipe for banana oatmeal muffins and we got this recipe. These were the best muffins we have ever had. They are so moist and have the perfect flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Made these last night - but used whole wheat flour, added 2 Tbsp flaxseed and 3/4 cup chopped walnuts and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. They were awesome!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I used a beater to blend the wet and dry ingredients so perhaps I overmixed (though I stopped right after the flour was incorporated) but the muffins were a little dense and dry for our taste. What I keep looking for is a recipe that copies the taste and texture of the Slim Fast Banana Nut Muffin bar as I'm hopelessly addicted to them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      yumm! we all loved it! I added a tablespoon of real maple syrup and a cup of dried cranberries as well. It turned out perfect! Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      Delicious! I am not a baker, and this was my first time making muffins. These were a hit! I didn't have eggs, so I substituted 1/2 cup of natural, unsweetened applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      I was looking for a breakfast muffin to make and these came out pretty good. Some posters indicated these were not moist enough or too dense - they have oatmeal in them so I expected them to be more dense (which I really liked!) Different tastes for different folks I guess. I did make a couple of substitutions: used coconut oil instead of butter, used half whole wheat and half white flour, added dates and walnuts. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      I'm baking a lot of muffins for breakfast and these were great. I liked the addition of the oatmeal for texture and fiber. I froze the leftovers for later in the week; my lil's like bananas and loved these muffins. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I couldn't find a banana granola muffin recipe so I adapted this one and it was perfect. I substituted granola for the oatmeal and reduced the sugar to 1/3 of a cup. The batter was a little stiff so I added a couple of tablespoons of milk. I also threw in some raisins and sprinkled granola on the top of the muffins before I put them in the oven. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I thought these were decent - a little dry and i added extra milk. really watch them closely when they cook. I think they get to the overdone point quickly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I joined this site just so I could rate this recipe. These are awesome! I did add a little milk (1/4 cup) & upped the baking time to 20 minutes, but really, you need to make them. These are so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I was not too impressed with my results of using this recipe. Despite my combining the dry ingredients thoroughly with my Kitchen-Aid mixer, the muffins still have a strong taste of baking soda, which I think ruins them. Also, the muffins are very heavy. I was hoping for something lighter and I do not understand the strong baking soda taste in mine, even though those ingredients were so well mixed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I made the recipe as is with AP flour and they turned out great. I love the texture of the oats and the flavor was great. I can't wait to try this as a base recipe and try out different fruits with it. Thanks for measuring out the bananas, they come in all sizes and some are a bit lazy when they post them as each. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      I thought these were wonderful! Great with a cup of coffee! The only changes I made was half whole wheat/ half white flour and I after I got started I realized I was out of brown sugar so I used a scant 1/2cup of white. Really though these were wonderful, I didn't think the banana flavor was lacking and I found them to be perfectly moist. Next time I'll use brown sugar :). Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    24%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 295.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes