29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

loved it and will make it for my school project!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmw1995 May 09, 2012

Great cookies! I substitude the cristco for I can't believe its not butter and also made a batch with mini choc. chips. Kids loved them. Great school snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bccrabtree September 07, 2010

I'm pretty sure I followed the recipe, and these just didn't shape up to be good cookies. The taste is fine, but it's pretty much like banana bread, and it's easier to cook a loaf of bread than a couple batches of cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TSpoon in UT June 01, 2008

EXCELLENT! I used two ripe bananas, pureed them in the food processor, totally forgot the egg, and used pecans instead of walnuts. These were incredibly GOOD, better than banana bread in my opinion. I think the 400 degree oven is a bit too hot, so I went down to 375 and put them in for 10-12 minutes and they came out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tornado Ali May 25, 2007

These are really good cookies, my kids loved them. I didn't have any quick cooking oatmeal so I pulsed some regular oatmeal in the food processor. After the first batch came out of the oven the kids requested chocolate chips in them so I added mini chocolate chips to the rest of the batch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Treenickel April 23, 2007

The kids liked these cookies and gave them 3 stars. They said they tasted just like muffin tops! I used regular oats & blended them up in the blender so the kids wouldn't notice the oatmeal. I added mini chocolate chips to the last half of the batter and that was good too! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Gina Calina October 26, 2006

Great recipe! I used half bananas and half apples and it still turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April May October 23, 2006

I found these cookies were very easy to make. I let my 3 year old put raisins on top of them before I put them in the oven. After they came out of the oven I melted chocolate over them. WOW! The chocolate gives it just the right amount of sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rlindsey1 October 11, 2006
Banana Oatmeal Cookies