Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2006

      These were absolutely fabulous! I added in some dried cranberries as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This recipe just didn't do it for me. I made a batch of these for our Bible school commencement and came home with more than half of them. I took what was left to my grandmother-in-laws birthday party and still they weren't eaten. They were nice and moist but the taste just wasn't anything we could get excited about. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      my boyfriend says awesome he loves soft cookies and banana bread, used butter instead of shortening and added raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      These had a nice flavor, but they came out more like little cakes instead of cookies. They were still good though...just not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      These are lovely soft cookies. Mixed everything together in my bench mixer and found it really easy to just 'throw' together. I did sift my flour and baking soda together and used a whole teaspoon of cinnamon as I was out of nutmeg. A hit with my girls. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

    • on March 08, 2006

      These cookies are awesome...I needed to use up some ripe bananas so I tried this recipe and they are delicious. I have made these twice and I plan to make them again and again. I didn't measure my bananas I just used two each time. I also used real butter instead of shortening. I added walnuts AND dried cherries. My family can't get enough of them, they disappeared super fast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      Awesome cookies....I came across your recipe and was looking to use up my ripe nanners...AND I only had a 2 packages of fruit and cream bananna oatmeal and it worked! Very delicious, moist and tasty...all three of my \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      These are great cookies, I could eat these for breakast and not feel quilty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    43%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 152.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes