Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      Really good cookies. Instead of shortening, I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. It affected the consistency, making it a more cake-y type of cookie, but they tasted great. I'll definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      These cookies are great! Super moist and much like banana nut bread. Will make lots more. They did not last long in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      These are great tasting cookies! Definitely a great way to use up ripe bananas if you are tired of banana bread! Instead of using nutmeg and cinnamon, I used 1 t pumpkin pie spice, just b/c I love the stuff. They tasted great. I think these might taste good w/ finely chopped apples, too! I love that they are SO quick and easy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Very nice cookie recipe! I added raisins and chocolate chips and omitted the nuts. They taste just like banana bread. They are more cake-like than cookie. I got 42 cookies and my bake time was 12 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      If I want banana bread, but not enough bananas I make this, taste just I my banaba recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      A good way to use up ripe bananas. The consistency isn't quite what I look for in a cookie but the flavor is excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      Good cookies. Next time I will use quick-cooking oatmeal though. My kids didn't care for the texture of the regular oats in them.I liked them though. I tried some with JamesDeans's Girl's banana frosting and they were super!! That's how my kids liked them the best!I didn't add the walnuts. Next time I might try adding raisins or apples. Next time I will make them in my mixer instead of by hand. I think it will be quicker that way.Keep an eye on the timer-I didn't and I burned the first pan.It ended up taking about 10-12 minutes in my oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      Way to go Bec these are great cookies. Easy to make and good flavor. From the Brewhead

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      These "cookies" were way to plain. I had to doctor them up way to much and even after that they still didn't taste very good. I think I will still keeping looking for a good banana cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      I had bananas to use & this recipe came to the rescue. The cookies have the best qualities of banana bread, stayed moist, and smelled great too. Our finished cookies were approx 2 1/2 inches and we ended up with 50-60. I froze half & they thawed beautifully so they are freezer friendly. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      loved it and will make it for my school project!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

    • on September 07, 2010

      Great cookies! I substitude the cristco for I can't believe its not butter and also made a batch with mini choc. chips. Kids loved them. Great school snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on June 01, 2008

      I'm pretty sure I followed the recipe, and these just didn't shape up to be good cookies. The taste is fine, but it's pretty much like banana bread, and it's easier to cook a loaf of bread than a couple batches of cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      EXCELLENT! I used two ripe bananas, pureed them in the food processor, totally forgot the egg, and used pecans instead of walnuts. These were incredibly GOOD, better than banana bread in my opinion. I think the 400 degree oven is a bit too hot, so I went down to 375 and put them in for 10-12 minutes and they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These are really good cookies, my kids loved them. I didn't have any quick cooking oatmeal so I pulsed some regular oatmeal in the food processor. After the first batch came out of the oven the kids requested chocolate chips in them so I added mini chocolate chips to the rest of the batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      The kids liked these cookies and gave them 3 stars. They said they tasted just like muffin tops! I used regular oats & blended them up in the blender so the kids wouldn't notice the oatmeal. I added mini chocolate chips to the last half of the batter and that was good too! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Great recipe! I used half bananas and half apples and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I found these cookies were very easy to make. I let my 3 year old put raisins on top of them before I put them in the oven. After they came out of the oven I melted chocolate over them. WOW! The chocolate gives it just the right amount of sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    43%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 152.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites