Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2010

      We enjoyed these cookies and it was a great way to use the brown bananas. A little cinnamon is also a good addition. Made for ZWT6 and were decorated by DD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      They're like banana bread, in cookie form. I added nutmeg - they would also be good with cinnamon and brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      These were wonderful cookies - I'm rating as a 4 instead of a 5, just because I think you need to make sure the batter is a little thicker, or they'll come out a thin and spread more than expected. I love the flavour, and I did add 1/4 cup of cinnamon chips and the nuts used were walnuts. I used butter, too, so next time I'll try shortening (or 1/2 and 1/2) and up the oats/flour if needed. I think once you make these a couple of times and get the consistency down, they'd be the best thing in the cookie jar! Made for Zaar Stars - thanks, iewe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These were just so-so. I agree with another reviewer that they got better overnight. I was looking for a use of ripe bananas (instead of my usual banana bread) and I thought these would be great. They are missing something. The texture is okay, but I think they need some cinnamon or a little brown sugar or molasses, they were just a bit bland. I think these good be very good with some work on the "seasoning". Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      so good! i used applesauce in place of the butter/shortening and added extra vanilla instead of lemon juice, and 2 cups of oats just to thicken the batter up a little, and they turned out perfect. i just wanted something different for lunch snacks and these seem to be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These are lovely cookies not bland at all. Of course I had to have one straight out of the oven and they were moist inside and chewy on the outside. The oats, banana and nuts really shine through. Thank you iewe for a lovely recipe and one I will make often. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      What a nice change to the banana bread i used to make with too ripe bananas! The bananas were so sweet i only used a little sugar and shredded cocnuts. Thank you for sharing, made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I am changing my initial review because they got better overnight! At first they seemed a bit blah but I just had one and the sweetness and flavor have improved greatly. Other great thing is these were simple and I had everything on hand! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1079 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.2
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    40%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 852.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites