Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

      Unbelievable. Easy and so delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      These are quite tasty! I made a half recipe and still got 20 cookies, so I'm imagining to get 24 they'd have to be pretty big! After reading other reviews I pulsed my old-fashioned oatmeal in a coffee grinder just a bit and the texture was perfect for me. I also decreased the sugar and chocolate chips a bit based on personal preference. Toddler DS devoured two in moments and begged for more, so I definitely call this a winner recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      These are tasty & a great way to use up ripe bananas. Reminded me of eating a banana choc chip muffin top. DH said a little less oatmeal & a few more choc chips & they'd be awesome. But whole family did enjoy them. I used quick oats - still a pretty chewy texture. Maybe next time I'd try blending the oatmeal to a powder first (as I do in another choc chip recipe I have).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

    • on July 21, 2009

      Those darn overripe bananas!! This major heat is making it a little hard to keep up with the ripening process! So recipes like this are a great find. I used 1/2 white & whole wheat flour, mini choc chips & Splenda for the sugar. I got about 1 1/2 dozen or so but I made them kinda on the large side so baking time was around 11 min. I'm saving a few for the hubby but taking the rest to a neighbor. They smelled great & look yummy so I am hoping they are enjoyed by all! Thank u for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      These were a snack for me and my company while watching a movie. A few liked them, but most said they were too chewy. I'm thinking that you meant quick oats or whatnot? I used rolled oats and boy, did they keep a chewy texture. LOL! Hey, but you have me liking them, cause they have chocolate in them. :D Thanks for the experience! I might try it with quick oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      My husband and I loved these cookies! We added a few tablespoons of peanut butter to the batter before we added the dry ingredients. They turned out more the consistency of a muffin rather than a cookie but we both thought that was ok. Thanks for the great recipe Missy #2, this will be one of my go-to recipes for old bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I used applesauce instead of the banana for these because that's what I had on hand, and we love these. They are a bit gummy in texture, but it's nice that they don't dry out. I also use semisweet choc. chips. Nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I made these and they are pretty good. For some reason mine seem to fall apart easily and seem a little gummy. But I found that if they are stored in the frig or freezer they stay together. Good way to use up ripe bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I make these with dark chocolate chips and use a little less sugar than indicated. (I only buy dark chocolate). These cookies are amazing! I made them for my medical school class and everyone loved them! I also use light margarine to lower the fat and calories even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      These were great! The consensus was that only one thing was missing... some kind of spice, so we'll be trying it with either pumpkin pie spice or a little nutmeg next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      YUMMY! I used Golden Crisco (as I do with all baking) and 1 cup of mini chocolate chips. I used my 1 TB cookie scoop. Husband and oldest daughter loved these, youngest daughter said she didn't like them. When I asked what she didn't like, it was the banana. Can't please everyone! This was part of our "Back to School" baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1063 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.2
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    27%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 76.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites