Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2003

      We had our first outdoor family brunch (a tradition during the spring season). This bread is one of the things I served. It was very easy and turned out very delicious. We ate it warm with a cinnamon-butter spread. Wonderful and thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Tastes great warmed with some butter in the morning. Smelled great while baking and had the whole crowd around when I pulled it out of the oven. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      This was a wonderful banana bread! I like a lot of spice in mine and a bit more fiber. Here are the changes I made: I used olive oil instead of veggie oil and whole wheat flour instead of white. I also used 2 whole eggs. For a bit of spice, I added: 2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground cloves, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/2 tsp allspice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Great recipe! Instead of using 1/2 cup low-fat milk. I used 1/4 cup light sour cream and 1/4 cup low-fat milk. I also added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. The bread rose beautifully. My family loved it and they usually don't care for banana bread. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made this again yesterday (for the fourth time, I think... which means a lot, since I like trying out new recipes :) ) and I didn't have any eggs. I used Egg substitute for cakes (one T custard powder, one T milk per egg needed) to substitute for the eggs. I usually use two complete eggs instead of one and two egg-whites, so I doubled the substitution recipe. I did add another two teaspoons of milk because the batter seemed too dry. The result was wonderful: the banana bread was done a little earlier (60 min instead of 70) and tasted great. I do think the crust was a little less crunchy, but I'll do this again when I have brown bananas and no eggs. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      No wonder this has 5 stars!!! Delish. Perfectly fluffy, moist and tasty. Made w mini muffin tin and it worked as listed at 15 min. I did add a little allspice and ginger b/c I like extra spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      We loved this banana bread! We have to be careful of our cholesterol intake so I substituted the whole egg with 1/3 cup applesauce and I had blueberries, so I added them and one more banana that was in danger of being way over ripe. I too added extra cinnamon as we love it! I will be making this over and over again!!! Yummy! :) Thank you for a great recipe that I can eat and enjoy and not feel guilty!!! Hugs, Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This recipe or slightly modified versions of it seem to be in various places around the net. I have made this several times and it is a good recipe. I usually double the cinnamon since a 1/2 tsp just didn't do enough. Also when I am lazy, I just use 2 whole eggs. Works very well with the white whole wheat flour or Robin Hood's Nutri-blend flour if you are looking to boost the fibre content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This was really good bread. The texture was just perfect. We put cinnamon sugar butter on ours and everybody said it was just wonderful. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This recipe was a hit wit my family. I added walnuts, vanilla extract and nutmeg. It was totally moist. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I made muffins out of this, 12 regular and 2 larger. I used 2/3 cup sugar, 2 eggs, 2/3 cup water instead of the milk. The muffins were great. The oatmeal gave it a dense texture, which was saved from dryness by the bananas. It was filling and satisfying, and I and my toddler loved them. I will definietly be making these again for breakfast or a snack. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      My family really loves this recipe, thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      What a delicious recipe! I switched out the Vegetable oil with coconut oil but other than that I made it exactly the same. I have made it about 4 time now and everytime it comes out perfect and moist. Thanks PanNan!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is fantastic! We loved this recipe and loved that it was lowfat. I used egg substitute completely (1/2 cup) and canola oil (scant 1/2 cup). I also chopped up a half of a banana into bite sized pieces for some fun texture. This was delicious! thanks! ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      we made this and ate it within 24 hours...it was DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      very tasty breadm i added some chopped walnuts and its turned out to be a great loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      WONDERFUL!!! Next time I may add a bit more sugar. Taste out of this world, when you spread some cream cheese on it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This banana bread was moist, had wonderful flavor, and I loved that it included oats. The only changes I made were to use 2 whole eggs (rather than 1 egg/2 whites) and 2% milk. Great recipe--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      A big hit with my sweets-loving husband. It is great to find something healthy that will satisfy his sweet-tooth. Thanks! (I added a big handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips... that worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      I love this bread! Very easy to make and your home will smell heavenly while it bakes. I only changed it a little: I used two eggs instead of two egg whites and one whole egg; I used 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour instead of 2 cups flour; and I used whole organic milk instead of low fat. My husband loved it so much he begged me to make it again. So, I have made it twice and it is delicious for many days (especially good in my toaster oven with a bit of butter).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    29%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 10.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 177.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites