Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2008

      Bananalicious! I had three ripe banana's that needed a home and this bread was caught my eye. The oats make this a nice dense loaf. I made three mini loaves which I baked for 25 minutes and they were done perfectly... DS asked me which one was his, lol! DH was just as bad and stood there drooling as I was taking the photos and even grabbed a slice before I was done! The entire house smelled wonderful while it was baking, so it's no wonder... I usually add cinnamon to my banana bread and missed it in this recipe, next time I'll be sure to add some. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I thought this was a GREAT recipe! I used all whole wheat flour, applesauce for the oil, Splenda for the brown sugar (didn't use brown sugar at all), added 1 tsp cinn & vanilla. I was nervous as to the amount of bananas the recipe wanted, since they come in all sizes, but I used 1 1/2 cups very ripe, mashed bananas & that worked great! I also added a few tbsp of mini choc chips--yum! I also used 1/2 cup Eggbeaters, not regular eggs. I baked these as jumbo muffins & got 10 (350 degrees for 20 min!). They had a delicious flavor & heartiness. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This tasted good though it was dry. You definitely need a glass of milk to wash it down! I tossed in 1 Tbsp. minature chocolate chips which was, of course, a nice addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Fantastic bread recipe!! I'm always on the lookout for healthier baked good recipes. This one is not only healthy but tastes GREAT, too. Perfect directions. I was worried at step 3 because the consistency was so dense and it didn't look like enough. After adding the mashed bananas and oatmeal , I knew there was no need to worry anymore. My bread took about 50 min. The loaf lasted only one day because my family kept going back for more! ~Aussie/NZ October Swap~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This has to be the first time that I hurried upped and waited for my banana's to go bad!!! Normally they go bad and I think banana bread... This is a very dense bread...I did add 1/2 cup of walnuts cuz I have to have nuts in my banana bread. :) This has a wonderful flavor. Worth every last point. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      For such an unbelievably healthy bread this has such a terrific taste and texture. The addition of oats and wheat flour really add to this recipe! I took it to a teen Bible study tonight and they gobbled it up! It was their fav of the two breads I brought with me! Good thing I made two loaves! Made for AU/NZ Recipe Tag #14 and will be making it often as it is such a healthy treat! Thanks Dreamer!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Forget letting this cool down! I used 2 full eggs, 1 egg white and all white flour. Such good texture, and so easy to put together. Mine took 50 minutes. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      My family loved this bread. It was moist and the oatmeal gave it a chewier texture. I did sub whole wheat pastry flour for the whole wheat flour and I only baked mine for 37 minutes and it turned out perfect! Will be making many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Good, but not what I was hoping for. I did,n't care for the texture and had hoped the brown sugar would stand out more. Good nutritional info though and a comparatively healthy choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This is pretty moist for being low-fat! I made as written, but will use the basic recipe for starters next time. I need nutmeg and walnuts in my banana bread :) Thanks for a healthier version of an old stand-by around here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      For a lower fat bread this turned out very well although I would have liked it to rise a little more, I used a whole eggs in place of the egg whites (used 2 whole eggs in all) and also added in some cinnamon, thanks for sharing Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I've been making this recipe regularly for the last few months and think it's absolutely gorgeous. Have given my copy of the recipe to so many people that I know the recipe number off by heart! I also love to add sultana's to the mixture. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Wow what a great recipe. I loved it. I had ALOT of bananas to use so I doubled the recipe and ended up with 9 muffins and 1 loaf of bread. I did scrimp on the oatmeal a little bit, cause I was running low, but it worked out fine. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    13%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 210.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites