Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      This was good! My daughter and her friend enjoyed them. Next time I will make it as muffins instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I've been searching for a healthy-ish grab and go breakfast bar for my kids. Of the recipes I've tried, these have been the biggest hit. My substitutions have been old fashioned oats (not the quick cooking ones) and whole wheat flour. They are a bit dense but I actually like them like that and they aren't as crumbly once cooled. My younger girls like them with chocolate chips sprinkled on top (before baking) and my older girls like them baked plain but smeared with Nutella before eating. (go figure - lol) Excellent recipe in my opinion. Thank you for sharing!!! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Great recipe to use up some bananas!! This made for healthy tasty bars! Added some cinnamon chiips to the mix instead of the cinnamon. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Great! These were easy to make and good to eat! I made the exact recipe (except I added chocolate chips instead of nuts or fruit) and I had no trouble with dryness or crumbly texture, they are well formed bars that are moist and hold together well. I agree that these bars are a good alternative to a traditional oatmeal muffin and a great way to use up ripe bananas! Thanks for posting this recipe, I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I used 1 cup applesauce when I had no bananas. Excellent cookies any way. Crumbly, but no one leaves the crumbs behind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These came out moist and delicious! I used 1/2 c of applesauce for 1/2 of the butter, used 1 c of whole wheat flour & 1/2 c of white, threw in some raisins & sunflower seeds (for crunch). I'm eating them right now, warm out of the oven & they really are yummy. Not too sweet (I used 4 pretty ripe bananas). What a great change of pace your typical banana bread/muffin circuit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      What a nice change from banana bread! I used 3 very ripe bananas, a combination of dried mangos, papaya and pineapple and no nuts. The bars turned out great, and I remembered my mother's recipe for broiled icing from years ago and put that on top while it was still warm. 1/4 cup melted butter, 2/3 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp milk and 3/4 cup of sliced almonds. Spread over the cake and broil for 1 to 2 minutes. Just the right touch in our family's opinion. Thanks for a nice new alternative to banana bread or muffins. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Tasted ok, too crumbly, and I followed the recipe exactly. Not very sweet either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Very easy to put together,and very yummy! I used my food processor to make the whole thing just kept adding the ingredients in order. I used about 1/2 cup of mixed fruit and 4 bananas, and it turned out fantasticly, my dh and the kids couldn't wait for it to cool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      These had a nice flavor and texture. I know they are supposed to be healthy, but I added chocolate chips! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Thanks for this recipe! My family loved it! I substituted one half cup of the flour with whole wheat and dropped the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. Also added strawberry preserves layered in the middle before baking. Delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Great recipe..But a little bit crumbly...i wonder if i made a mistake? or its really crumbly? i use 4 bananas. 2 super ripe ones and 2 semi ripe. It made my bars too sweet. Next time, reduce sugar if you're gonna use super Ripe bananas. I'll definitely gonna bake this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Very good! I used whole wheat flour so they were a tad heavy but very tasty and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Wonderful recipe! I'm always looking for recipes with oatmeal and this one is a keeper. Very good, I added about a third of a cup of chopped pecans to the basic recipe. Thanks SJG3483!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    30%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 163.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes