Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2014

      I love creamy oatmeal, so this recipe was perfect for me. I halved the recipe, used a little honey instead of brown sugar and used a small, very ripe banana and some cinnamon. Loved it! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Very good hearty breakfast for a cold rainy day! I made a large batch of this, added a little cinnamon, used a touch more banana. I usually like low sugar oatmeals, but I think 1 tbsp was too little. This could be made sinful with a little butter brown sugar sauteed bananas ( Bananas Foster) to go over top. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This was pretty yummy.. I also felt like there was too much milk, but I just ended up cooking the oats an extra minute or two and they absorbed it. I also used vanilla soy milk and added some cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      This was good and easy to make for breakfast. For me it had a bit too much milk. I had only used a cup and pour some of it out because my oats weren't absorbing it. This had a good taste. I used Splenda brown sugar blend so used half the brown sugar and added cinnamon instead of allspice. I also omitted the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Oh this was delicious! I used light vanilla soy milk which worked fabulous! This will become a regular breakfast around here because it's healthy, quick and delicious! So creamy and slightly sweet. I think some toasted pecans would be lovely on top as well. So glad I picked this one. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      very good oatmeal,I put more brown sugar and a pinch of cinnamon mixed it up and me and the girls ate it up ,ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      LOVED this recipe!!! I call it Banana Bread Oatmeal, b/c it's SOOOO tasty- just like the bread but MUCH healthier for you! I added a LOT of cinnamon, though (we love cinnamon and it makes it taste more dessert-like) but other than that left it alone. LOVED IT. A+ in my book! I, like others, HATE oatmeal and have been searching for recipes that make it taste good enough to add this healthy food to my menu. I found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This was great for a warming breakfast on a frosty morning! I like the fact that you add fruit to it...I even added half a pineapple ring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      WOW - I eat oatmeal because it's healthy - but this makes you crave oatmeal! I loved the way the banana got warm and soft. Will definitely make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      makes me want to make and eat oatmeal---IHATE OATMEAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This is a great recipe! I eat it often! The photo fits the taste to a tea, rich and creamy. Yummm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      We enjoyed this flavorful oatmeal. Didn't change anything in the recipe. Thanks M&M. Bullwinkle.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Great recipe! I have one thats similar. I use soy milk which I find makes the oatmeal thicker and creamier, but using skim milk makes it lighter. I dont like my oats chewy so if I am using Old fashioned Rolled oats, I usually soak them in water, which makes the cooking time decrease as well! Another idea for the banana lovers is to mash the banana and stir it right into the oatmeal while it cooks- simply delicious! :) For other oatmeal lovers - try scottish oatmeal or Steel cut oats - its definately heartier. :) I finish my cereal off by adding cinnamon, no sugar, but thats just my preference because the banana is sweet enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      I made this for the 2006 Summer Pick A Chef Contest. I made this for my daughter and not myself since I do not like oatmeal that does not come in a little bag with LOTS of 'fruit' and sugar--Instant!! But I made this and ate some myself and I will definatly be making this again. I gave the 4 star because I added some sugar and cinnamon to this for taste. But normally I would of added like 4 tablespoons to get rid of the oatmeal taste!! But I only added 2 teaspoons and just a little bit of cinnamon. So I have to give this a thumbs up!! So maybe as I make this more often I can decrease the sugar as I get use to the taste of the oatmeal. Oh my daughter is eating it so that is good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Yummy oatmeal! I found this a filling breakfast, easy to prepare and tasty. I did not have allspice on hand so I used black peppercorns(crushed) instead. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.8
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    98%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 171.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites