Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nutmeg Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nutmeg Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      I only have mediocre commercially grated nutmeg, but even so, this was was great! Next time I probably will use some more nutmeg, and substitute maple syrup for the honey. What say? :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Simple and yummy. I cut down a little on the soymilk and honey, and had this for supper after a too-large too-late lunch. I thought it was still just a trifle on the thin side, but really really tasty. I may make this again at Christmas as an egg-nog substitute with the addition of a little rum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This is great! I make mine with vanilla protein powder (for added staying power) and skip the honey since the protein powder is sweetened. I've had this for breakfast daily and I really enjoy it. I never would have thought of the nutmeg - fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This is my favourite smoothie! Really fantastic, thanks Mirj! I used Low-fat milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Good! I think people rate the four stars mainly because they want a thicker smoothie. I'd give it 4 stars how I made it too, with homemade almond milk to be lactose and soy free and allspice to taste instead of nutmeg because it's intoxicant properties. It was a lovely flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Made this for myself and my brother. We agreed it needed more flavor or at least more sweetener than a tablespoon of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Delicious! I only had skim milk on hand so I only used 1 cup then popped it in the freezer for awhile to thicken up the consistency. I think adding 1/2 cup of plan nonfat yogurt would have been a good add. Great taste as is though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I thought this was easy to make and tasted great! I actually used 3/4 C skim milk and 3/4 C vanilla yogurt. I only had ground nutmeg though. But I still liked it and will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Had this for breakfast this morning with a slice of flax seed bread and peanut butter. Great flavor and very filling. I used almond milk as my choice of milk, very quick and easy to prepare. Thanks Mirj for another of your winners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Wonderful. I made with skim milk, followed the rest of the recipe as stated and drank the whole thing. Thx. for posting such a quick easy morning pick me up. I served this to my self with a piece of toasted whole wheat bread with peanut butter on it. I made it to lunch without one stomach grumble...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was good. I made this for my kids one morning when we were running errands. The kids liked it alot. Perfect for me when I'm on the go and the younger ones got to go with me. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Urgh, I did not like the flavors in this and neither did my mother , who I made it for on May the 13th ! It was just weird. Sorry .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was sooooo good. I have been on the lookout for a vegan (I used vanilla soy milk) sub for egg nog, and this was great...it really does taste like egg nog. I also did not have freshly ground nutmeg, but it was still pretty awesome with the generic nutmeg I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Loved it! The fresh grated nutmeg really makes this smoothie. I doubled the honey to suit my tastes, which is funny since another reviewer cut the honey to suit her tastes :lol: Thanks for posting Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      The flavor of this smoothie is really good. I like my smoothies more like shakes, so I added 1/4 cup of low fat vanilla yogurt and a couple of ice cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! It is a quick, simple recipe that is great for a snack or for breakfast. I used slightly less honey than in the recipe the second time as in the first twas to strong. I also added a bit more nutmeg. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Yum. Just what I wanted this morning. I used frozen banana and skim milk. My nutmeg was the basic kind already grated. It would have been even better with fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I like it but it only tastes like Egg Nog because of the Nutmeg. I might've done something wrong but all I know is that I followed the recipe and it turned out okay. You taste more of the nutmeg than anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I used a frozen banana and only one cup of Almond Breeze almond milk. It was sweet enough without the honey, and it really does taste a bit like eggnog. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Great breakfast. I had some bananas I needed to use and I love smoothies, so this was just perfect! I froze my bananas last night and it made it like a milk shake. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nutmeg Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    31%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 90.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes