Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Pineapple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Pineapple Bread

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      Very good recipe, makes a nice wholesome looking bread. I cut the recipe in half to make one loaf and it only took 45 minutes to cook. I mashed 3 bananas which was a little over a cup but I put it all in anyway and it was fine. This makes a nice change from plain banana bread and I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Very good! I added chopped macadamia nuts and it was wonderful! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2014

      What a delicious bread! It's moist, flavorful and pretty easy to put together. Thanks Ocean-Ivy, I'll be sharing this one for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Amazing recipe! I too changed it just a bit, I substituted 1/2 cup of pineapple yogurt for 1/2 cup of oil. I've also made it exactly like the recipe and both are very very tasty and loved by the whole family AND co-workers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Such a nice banana bread! The pineapple makes it so moist. I didn't drain the pineapple and added some ground flaxseed and it turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Wow - this bread is so good! The flavors blend so nicely together. The bread is moist, yet it makes great toast. I received rave reviews from family and friends. I have used dozens of different banana bread recipes, but this is easily in my top two and will be a go-to recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Great bread! I used applesauce for half the oil and it still came out very moist.I don't like a lot of nuts in my bread so I only used about 1/4 cup.This bread tastes even better the next day..if it lasts that long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This bread is really awesome! I didn't have quite enough mashed banana, so I added some buttermilk to bring it to 2 cups. I love the fact that it is not too sweet.... perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

    • on August 13, 2008

      Loved it! I cooked it in a conventional oven and the cook time was 50 min. Also, while it was cooling I drizzled some of the left over pineapple juice for a little more flavor and moistness. This is my favorite banana nut bread recipe now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

    • on July 24, 2008

      Keeping with the Hawaiian theme I added 1/2 cup of grated sweetened coconut. My loafs were done in about 1 hr 10min. I couldn’t taste the pineapple as much as I would have liked. Next time I will try adding more pineapple and some macadamia nuts .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was so good and moist. I didn't have enough bananas to make two cups, so I subbed about 1/2 cup of applesauce for the extra banana. It was delicious. I think I will always add a little applesauce to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This is delicious! I used the blender to combine the wet ingredients (my kids don't like chunky stuff) and decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup. I only had to bake my loaves for 55 minutes or so. Love the moist texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I made this a couple of days ago. I was never able to successfully make banana bread before this. This is absolutely the best I've tried. I did make one change though. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. Everyone loved it. The pineapple was a really nice addition. I also found that it was ready in about 50 minutes and it was starting to get really dark on the outside. It would have definitely burnt if I didn't keep my eye on it. My daughter called me from work at 6:45 this morning (I wasn't even out of bed yet) just to tell me "your banana bread is the best banana bread I've ever eaten". Needless to say, I'll be making this again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Very tasty and moist. My hubby took it to the fire station and everyone there loved it and want me to make more. I think I may add more pineapple next time though. I also only cooked it for 60 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This was the greatest, thanks for sharing Ocean~Ivy. I modified slightly by using Splenda, 1/2 yogurt(1/2 oil) and whole wheat flour. It really didnt alter the taste. I'll use this again and use different fruits or veggies. thanks again for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I have made this recipe 3 times now. Its delicious!!!! I omit the nuts and add about a cup of coconut.......keeps it kinda tropical. The cook time is way off. Mine have been done in approx 55 mins, so keep your eye on it at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I made these yesterday and hope you don't mind that I changed a few things.... I hesitated posting because it was different. However, they were still wonderful and loved by all... so I thought maybe someone else might like to make the same changes.. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose white.. same amount. I used Splenda for the sugar.. same amount. Everything else was the same... I made 8 mini loaves and it was the perfect amount. Thanks for the recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Love it -we omitted the nuts and made one loaf and some muffins. All turned out wonderful-the Banana/Pineapple combo is so good.It is quite sweet which my 6 y/o and hubby adore - I think with the next batch I will cut the sugar as others have suggested just to compare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Pineapple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3097.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1413
    45%
    Total Fat 157.0 g
    241%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 317.2 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1614.5 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 396.7 g
    132%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 229.8 g
    919%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes