Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Amazing! I doubled the recipe (for my daycare kids) & made it just as written, except I only used 3 T of brown sugar instead of 4 and it was perfect! Thanks so much! The kids LOVED it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Mmm good! Have had banana and oatmeal before, but the addition of the vanilla and cinnamon makes this one better then the others we have had. Made as written and found the oatmeal just a bit thin, next time will cut the water to 1 1/2 cups. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Very good. With the banana it is very filling, and definitely served 2 big eaters at our house. Like another reviewer, I skipped the margarine and halved the brown sugar, since we do not like things too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I used a very ripe banana so the taste was really intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Like banana bread in a bowl, all warm and bananaliscious - this was a wonderful brekkie this morning! I reduced the margaine/brown sugar/walnuts to save a few calories and never use milk or half-n-half on my oatmeal - and it was just perfect me. I'm sure I'll be making this again and again this winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      First I need to say that I made a 1/2 serving and with the banana it made lots! I used old fashioned oats, a 1/4 tsp of butter extract, reg Splenda, a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and no milk/cream of any sort. It made a grand breakfast that I enjoyed. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This was very good. Used pecans instead of walnuts (that is what I had on hand) and milk instead of half-and-half (and didn't measure). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Scrumptious oatmeal- can't go wrong with these ingredients! :yum: I used soymilk and omitted the margarine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This was a lovely filling brekky, I used Splenda to sweeten & topped with vanilla yoghurt rather than milk or cream, loved the addition of walnuts, thanks MsSally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      A good healthy and basic recipe, but I had to adjust it some. First, it needed some salt (1/4 teaspoon). It was too sweet and needed only 1 tablespoon of sugar. The half and half was too heavy, therefore, I used regular milk. I found that it made one serving not two. Maybe all of these adjustments were personal preferences, but I kept a copy with my changes for future use. This recipe was chosen and prepared as a participant in the 2008 Recipe Swap #14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      Who knew healthy could taste this good?! :) I try to eat a healthy breakfast each morning and this hit the spot besides being yummy! I used splenda in place of the brown sugar and omitted the nuts. Thanks, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was a delightful twist on simple oatmeal! I really enjoyed the banana and vanilla flavors along with the walnut topping. Thank you for sharing this easy and healthy little morning starter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    21%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites