Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-nut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-nut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2011

      this is my all time favorite banana-nut muffins to make at home!...I use splenda instead of regular sugar and it still taste AMAZING thank you for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This recipe was wonderful, I cut back on the sugar and added the maple syrup and a dash of freshly grated cinnamon stick and also 2 tblsp sour cream for added moisture and topped them with some finely crushed walnuts for appearance and they came out wonderful, a keeper for sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      So yummy! So easy! I used unbleached white whole wheat flour. I also used only 1/4 amount of sugar and added about 2T. pure maple syrup to the wet ingredients. Made mini muffins and the kids couldn't get enough! New family fave!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Very moist muffins. DD made these for us to take camping. Delicous. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      This was a great recipe to follow. Had to use pecans instead of the walnuts due to the fact that there was no walnuts in the pantry. Still came out good. Would use riper bananas and three instead of just two. Would make it moist also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      These were perfect! I used 4 bananas and about 3/4 cup of walnuts. These are much easier to eat compared to banana bread (mine always gets crumbly) and they were great warm with some cream cheese and a cup of coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Perfect muffins. Just like the recipe says: not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I think this was the best banana nut muffin recipe I have ever come across. It was so simple and the taste was so perfect. Halfway through the batter I added a little cinnamon and this gave the muffins and even better taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      turned out wonderful i made thses along with other treats for my christmas baskets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      turned out great. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. easy recipe. My 4 yr old niece enjoyed making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Tried few times, reduce sugar to 1/2 cup and use 200 gms very ripe banana.When baked muffin turns out moist, light and fluffy but when eaten the next day, muffin became slightly dry with very mild banana flavor. For better flavor, add 1/2 tsp banana essence instead of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I made these muffins today but accidentally bought glazed walnuts instead of the regular. I cooked with them anyway & they were great. Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-nut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    40%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes