Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2008

      An excellent banana cake! Everyone enjoyed it. It looked beautiful as well. We chose to not frost the sides (just the top) because it looked so pretty without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This cake is perfection. My whole family raved over it and devoured every last slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This recipe was absolutely fabulous!!! I made it for my 8 year old son's birthday party last week and everyone demands that I make another in the very near future. It was very easy to make and I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Thank you for posting this. I made it for a friend to take to a family affair and she said everybody loved it. got request to make it for some of her family members.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Really rich, and oh so good! I happened to have some butter-toffee glazed walnuts on hand, and threw those in to the mix. We're banana purists so I skipped the frosting. Definitely a keeper of a recipe. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This is a very tasty and filling cake, good enough to take where there are lots of children who love bananas. I have had lots of good reviews whenever I've baked this one. Never did try the frosting though..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      It is absolutely beyond me how this recipe has such good reviews.I followed the recipe to a T and it was nothing like cake...it was just banana bread in the shape of a cake with frosting on it. Do yourself a favor and make a regular, simple vanilla cake and just add smashed banana and cinnamon to it. I've done it myself and it was great. This cake was a huge, sad disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      This cake was excellent. So moist and plenty of banana flavor. I did have to increase the frosting ingredients by 50% so that I could get a nice amount between each layer of cake. I may have needed additional frosting due to the fact that I put a LOT of toasted pecans in it, which of course, keeps it from spreading as well (I did not put the nuts IN the cake batter, though). It was very good and everyone who had a slice of it loved it. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      This cake is AWESOME!! DH doubled over with the first bite!! Then our roommate ran over to take the next one...haha! I did make it as low carb as possible. I used 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of Splenda and coconut oil in the batter. The coconut oil made it so moist! Instead of confectioners' sugar I used 2 cups of Splenda ran thru my mixer and added 2 tbsp of sugar to get the correct constancy in the frosting. I was out of Pecan's (dang it!) so I used crushed chocolate covered peanuts (all I had) in the batter and crushed toffee bars on the top! I posted pics! Thanks for sharing. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This recipe didn't turn out very well for me. That being said, I did decrease the sugar to 1 cup, because I thought it was too much and I cooked it in a bundt pan, which could be the reasons why. So if you are making this recipe don't make the same mistake as me. Happy Baking!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Made this about 2 days ago for my Bible study-it almost didn't make it because I kept 'control tasting'!
      Like a few people said, my middle did not bake all the way and was about 60% raw. I think if I coverd the sides with foil and let it bake longer, it would bake a bit better..
      AS FOR THE FROSTING-It is very nice and light and not too sweet. This will be my go to frosting! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I just made this recipe, and the instructions said to bake it in a 9x13 dish, which I did, why does the photos on here show it as a layer cake? I would have done it that way but wanted to follow the recipe the first time I baked it....can't wait to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    44%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 58.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 233.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 51.4 g
    205%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites