Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2008

      This is a great banana bread recipe, very moist, came out perfect every time in my bread machine.. I now make my breads by hand so I've started baking this in the oven. Basically mix all the ingredients together and bake at 350 for 40-45 minutes. This allows me to bake two batches at once: one to eat and one to freeze. A frozen loaf can thaw on the kitchen counter and by popping a slice in the microwave for a couple of seconds it's as good as fresh baked again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Great recipe! A huge success. The next time, I will try adding wet ingredients first because it might work better formy machine (Regal).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This is a wonderful, easy banana bread. I'm new to using a bread maker and my ABM has a setting for "cake" and "sweet" but starts out with the smallest loaf size being 2 lbs. so I wasn't sure what to do. I finally decided to use the cake setting with "light" crust but towards the end I could see that it wasn't going to be cooked through. After it completed I let it sit on the "warming" cycle for about 1/2 hour and it was perfect. Very, very moist. I also used Fat Free Sour Cream. Next time I think I will use the cake setting with the dark crust option. I think it will cook it at a hotter temperature. Thank you for sharing something I can throw together and walk away from!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Absolutely delicious, I used chocolate chips instead of nuts and a quarter cut of oats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Very yummy!!! I substituted vanilla with almond extract and added 1 extra banana! "Delish"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Delicious! First time I made it I added chocolate chips and used one and one-half bananas. The loaf was gone within an hour. I made a second loaf the same day and used half whole-wheat flour and added 3/4 cup of shredded coconut with the banana. I added a dash of apple pie spice to both loafs. Thank you for the great (and easy) recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is great. The cake setting for my bread machine took 2 hours from start to finish. It was easy, tasted great and everyone loved it. It is in my cookbook, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      OMG, made this yesterday as I had some REALLY old bananas, and it was so good, I made it again today. I have made banana bread for over 40 years, and can honestly say this is the BEST!!. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I was impressed somewhat. I found that it didnt have enough banana flavour. My machine was set on 'cake' and cooked great....BUT took hours!! was a nice loaf after, tasted good. Omit nuts as well. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This Banana Bread is fantastic. I Can't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I'm giving 4 stars since I don't know if it was my machine or the recipe. I'm not sure what I did wrong but will have to retry this recipe and then resubmit my 2nd try feedback at that time. Mine didn't rise but to half of what I expected and so it was a short/stubby little loaf and it also was not baked completely at the top center area but was baked on the edges so I turned it out of the pan and threw it in the oven for quite sometime longer until it had baked completely. I did an edge piece taste test and it tastes good but does seem a little salty??? I love banana bread and usually bake it by hand so this is my first try with it in the machine. I hope it works better for me the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I was amazed at how well this turned out in the bread machine. I think I will have to take a look at other loaves now! I used the choc. chips due to nut allergies but next time may try slivered almonds which we can have. You have a winner here, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      excellent -- i made it in my zojirushi on the cake cycle, it came out perfectly cooked. i omitted the nuts and used half sugar, half splenda. has anyone tried using applesauce instead of oil?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This recipe is good. The consistency of the bread was perfect. It was very moist. We enjoyed it, however, next time I will add more nuts and use brown sugar as well as white sugar. It's not quite as sweet as I like my banana nut bread. I was very surprised at how well the bread turned out. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

    • on October 13, 2007

      Oh my this was wonderful. My first loaf I thought that more banana was better but that is not the case LOL it was too gooey in the center but the next loaf I followed the directions and it was great. I then altered the recipe to make Apple Bread and instead of the oil I used applesauce and 2/3s cup of shredded apple with the walnuts. YUMMY for both!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I made a few changes. I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup regular sugar. Also I didn't have extra large eggs, instead of 2 extra large I used 3 medium eggs. Another thing I added was a few dashes of cinnamon, and instead of one teaspoon of vanilla I used 1/2 tea. rum extract and 1/2 tea. vanilla extract. My breadmaker book says to add liquid ingredients first and then the dry ingredients, so that how I did it. My breadmaker doesn't beep on the "quick bread/cake" cycle so I just added the banana and nuts after about 5 minutes. I did have to use a rubber scapper to make sure the flour was mixed well. My breadmaker is a toastmaster brand and the banana nut bread came out prefect. I am not a banana fan, I made it for my family , but even I liked it. The bread smelled so good while it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is the 2nd recipe we tried with our new bread machine, and neither recipe turned out. With both recipes, the bread was too doughy on the inside once the cycle ended. Although the 1st recipe was made following the Black & Decker recipe, I made a couple substitutions with this recipe; 1 whole banana for the 2 eggs and a couple strawberries mixed in with the 2/3 C banana. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated to fix the doughy bread problem!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Excellent, can't add any more than what's already been said. TFS Amber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I wasn't going to review this recipe as I didn't have the exact ingredients and kind of read through the comments and adapted as others had done...I had self-raising flour not all purpose (baking powder already in it), olive oil not veg and as others, yog not sour cream. I am not a successful baker so did not have high hopes, but his turned out PERFECT and delicious. I put it all in as directed and on the cake setting which takes about 1 hr 30 mins. I don't have a beep to add on 'cake' so I just poured in the mashed banana and choc chips once it had been going a couple of minutes. It rose beautifully and tasted much better than our favorite one we eat when we go out. THANKS so much for posting this recipe, I am now on a mission to find cake recipes for the breadmixer! This was easy, quick and convenient

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (752 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2493.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1097
    44%
    Total Fat 121.9 g
    187%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 401.9 mg
    133%
    Sodium 2350.0 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 319.7 g
    106%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 156.3 g
    625%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites