Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    77 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 77

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      This is a super easy recipe. I even messed up and added the banana too early, and it turned out just fine. My bread machine wanted to let the dough rise, but there's no yeast in it, so i skipped ahead and told it to mix and bake. I let it bake for sixty mins in the bread machine. (I imagine, you could do this in a mixing bowl & oven just as easy). The bread is moist and delicious. About to make a second loaf with some chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      1st off...16 Packets of Splenda = 2/3 Cup of Sugar
      2nd off...Use the 1lb setting on your Bread Machine

      Here is my version of this recipe:
      1 1/2 cup Bread Flour (Can use All Purpose Flour)
      16 packets Splenda (or 2/3 cup Sugar or ½ Sugar & Brown Sugar)
      1 teaspoon baking powder
      1/2 teaspoon baking soda
      1/2 teaspoon salt
      1/3 cup Applesauce (or vegetable oil)
      3 Large Eggs (or 2 Extra Large Eggs)
      1/4 cup Reg or Vanilla Yogurt (or Sour Cream)
      1 teaspoon vanilla Extract
      2/3 cup mashed banana (or 2-3 bananas)
      1/3 cup chopped walnuts

      Overall: I love this Banana Bread, it has a got to get another and another slice taste for sure! I would have to say that this is some of the best Banana Bread I have ever had. Moist and light tasting makes this a favorite for yourself and others. I guarantee if you take this Banana Bread to work, it will be gone within minutes if not seconds :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Moist, favorable, and beautiful. Comes out perfect. The first time I made this, some flour hid under the bead machine's paddle and was left on the end of the loaf, so now I mix it in a bowl then transfer to machine. Problem solved. My Breadman doesn't have a "cake" setting. Instead, use "batter breads" setting and add bananas and nuts after first mix cycle. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I never thought Banana bread in a bread machine could taste so good.The texture was firm and moist and the smell was wonderful, I used rasins instead of nuts and again wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!! Bill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Loved this banana bread! The first 2 times I made it on the "cake" setting, it came out dark brown. I am trying it on the "sweet" setting right now. I hope it comes out much lighter this time. My Sunbeam Bread Machine states that if a recipe has a lot of sugar you should always use the "sweet" setting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      this was very good. I'm a beginner with the bread machine and was very easy to make. I substituted vanilla low fat yogurt because I didnt have sour cream and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      5 out of 5 stars from me.......delicious! I did it exactly as the original recipe instructed and it turned out beautiful and very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I got a bread machine for Christmas and had messed up about every thing that I tried to do. This was the most delicious Bread that I made and it was so easy. I did tweak the recipie a bit by using a prior suggestion. I did not have sour cream so I used dry buttermilk in its place. I also used bread flour instead of all purpose flour. Loved this recipie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      This is a tasty and easy recipe but I want to caution others not to use the mini 1 - 1.5 pound breadmaker unless you adjust the time. I only had a quick bread setting and it didn't get done. I put it in the oven another 15-20 minutes and it was fine. I'll be making this again but will have to split the recipe if I want to use the breadmaker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Yummy, yummy!! I made this the other morning with my little cousins (3 &4 y/o) and they had a lot of fun. We used 3 large bananas, slenda, and pecans. The 4 y/o claimed not to like banana bread and he ended up eating the most of it!! :D I wish the texture was a little lighter, but other than that it's a great recipe!! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Such an easy recipe and really delicious. How great not to heat up the oven when it's above 110 degrees outside. Next time I will add a little more banana and nuts; it needed a little more kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      excellent! I used buttermilk instead of sour cream. The folks at work are begging me to bring it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      my kids love this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was the very first recipe I tried in my new Cuisinart bread maker. What a great start! I used the cake setting and I changed the order of the ingredients, to follow what my breadmaker recommends. And even though I was late in incorporating the bananas and nuts, and had to mix it all by hand, the bread came out delicious and moist and drove us crazy for the hour and a half it was baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Awesome! I don't have the cake setting either. I used my "rapid bread" setting and threw everything in at the beginning. I've made this twice. Whenever the bananas look like they aren't going to make it much longer I use them to make this bread. I use walnuts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I adjusted the recipe a bit after reading some of the reviews. I did 1 cp. of sugar (1/2 lt. brown & 1/2 white) instead of 2/3 cp. I also did 3 large eggs because I never buy extra large eggs. I added about 1tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I also did both nuts (1/3 cp. chopped pecans) and 1/4 cp. of mini chocolate chip morsels. I baked it on the "Sweet Cycle" because my breadmaker does not have a "cake" cycle. It was so good!!! Initially it was a little gooey in the center, but I just left it sitting in the breadmaker after it beeped to cook it a little longer. Definitely will make this again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I love this recipe! I have made a few changes to make it lower fat as well as more convenient for me. I don't usually have sour cream, so I just add in an extra banana to make up for it (so somewhere around a cup of mashed bananas). I use brown sugar instead of white, and apple sauce instead of oil. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I made this in my sunbeam breadmaker using the quickbread setting. There was no choice for loaf size, but I could choose crust darkness. I chose medium. Next time I will choose light, as it got a tiny bit overdone along the edges. I also added the nuts at the beginning of he cycle. I didn't alter any of the ingredients, and it turned out good! I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I think this needs some work. I made it in my bread machine and the only difference was using applesauce instead of oil. It was super dense and flat. The flavor was okay, but the density made me not want it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Really easy to follow and the end product was great. I didn't have sour cream so I substituted with thickened cream. Just loved it and it didn't sit long on the table. Definitely a must try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (752 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2493.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1097
    44%
    Total Fat 121.9 g
    187%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 401.9 mg
    133%
    Sodium 2350.0 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 319.7 g
    106%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 156.3 g
    625%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites