Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2013

      This was the first banana nut bread I've made that started out like cookie dough. I was worried at first because it didn't call for any liquid. Well, no need to worry. After folding in the smashed bananas and nuts it was more like consistency of pudding. It baked for 50 min. and turned out beautifully. The flavor and texture were amazing! I've saved this recipe to my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Ive made this bread several times and LOVE the flavor, but I can never get the top center to fully cook. I was hoping someone would have a remedy for that when I got on here today. I had some bananas that were soon to be over ripe and figured I'd give this recipe another go. Well, again, great flavor but the mushiness in the very center just baffles me. I took it out after 50 minutes so as the top, bottom and sides wouldnt burn. I'm thinking of putting it in an 8 x 8 pan next time, rather than a loaf pan. Not sure how long to bake it tho... trial and error I guess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      I've made this bread 3 times now, and I just realized I've never reviewed it. This is a very simple recipe to follow, and with a few tweaking to suit our own tastes, I've found that it's our favorite recipe for banana bread! I only use 1/2 cup sugar, then add 1/2 cup choco chips, 1/3 cup milk, and 1 tsp vanilla, plus a dash of cinammon. I do put it in the oven for 50 minutes so the center is not too mushy -- but even if it looks mushy at first, I've found that it firms up as the bread cools down. Great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This reminded me of my late mom's recipe. Sorry, Mom, this was better! Moist and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      rdrg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

    • on December 24, 2009

      This bread is now in the oven for 11/2 hrs and is still wet in the middle. I did not add or subtract anything. Big disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I see many other good reviews, but I had no such luck. First the steps say to add all dry ingredients, then the next step says sugar. I though sugar was a dry item. I cooked for 45 minutes and it was over cooked on the outside and VERY gooey on the inside. After an hour it is still so wet that I gave up. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      My husband's new favorite dessert! He is diabetic so I make it with Splenda instead of sugar and add another half cup. Turns out great every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Very tasty! I made 4 mini loaves out of one batch. Although I baked them for less time than stated, I overestimated and the bottoms were a little too brown. However, they were still yummy and moist enough! This will be my banana bread recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Very good! thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      the only banana nut recipe i use! all the ingredients are always on hand, though i also add vanilla extract. i found it had a slight bitter aftertaste without it. the older the banana's (lots of brown spots or entirely brown) makes it muuuuch better than the all yellow. (it gets typically too sweet and mushy to eat when it's brown, but here it's perfect because you mash the bananas anyways for this and the extra banana sweet flavor is what i want in banana bread).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      CONFUSING,it says sift all dry ingredients together,next step says beat butter and sugar together I thought sugar was a dry ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I increased the nuts to 1 cup and the bananas to 4 large. As soon as it was cool enough to handle I wrapped it in aluminum foil to keep it moist. It's the best recipe I've ever tried. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      The recipe was great though I added 1/4 cup of milk, and a teaspoon of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      These are really good! I had some very brown bananas and was in the mood for something sweet. I had some white chocolate chips leftover from another baking project and threw those in...AWESOME!! I also added a tablespoon vanilla and a dash maple syrup. I also don't have a bread pan (new aptartment with the boyfriend) so I made muffins. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I have followed this recipe a couple of times and everyone always likes it. :) Add chocolate chips and it tastes even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      My family liked the bread. I added vanilla extract and brown sugar hoping to mkae it a bit tastier, which it did. However, the bread was very dry. I think it could have used some milk in it to make it more moist. I gave it 3 stars because my family liked it, but I won't use this recipe again. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Yummy! I added a half a cup of chocolate chips - very decadent :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.3
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    37%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 77.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 480.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    126%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites