Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2003

      excellent and so easy....i used a single cake box,9 oz...and halfed everything for one loaf,very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      excellent. I wasn't sure if i should follow the package directions as far as the amounts for the eggs and milk were concerned, so i just followed this recipe and it was great...nice texture, nice flavour. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      This was so easy! What a quick way to whip up banana bread. I fixed mine in a bundt pan, and it keep out perfect, great taste. Thanks Jellyqueen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      when i went to make this i realized i only had a chocolate cake mix-no problem, it turned out really good. quick and easy too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Finally! The banana nut bread recipe I've been looking for. Easy, quick and delicious, plus no oily taste, and I didn't have to run out and buy buttermilk. Even better the second and third day - if it lasts that long! I'm just sorry it took me so long to find this recipe. Thanks, Jellyqueen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I used this recipe a several weeks ago and was very pleased with the results. I didn't want to measure a lot of ingredients... This was very simple and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      What a terrific and simple way to make banana nut bread! I absolutley loved this! Of course I'm a huge yellow cake fan and that's what drew me to this particular recipe. I will make again and again. I did use walnuts because that's all I had on hand. Thanks Jellyqueen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      My kids really wanting to cook and this is soooo easy that they can do it and it comes out great!!! YEAH no more Easy Bake oven goodies for mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (894 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1448.3
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    33%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 119.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1765.2 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 225.9 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 122.5 g
    490%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites