21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed this-had some ripe bananas -got on the internet, found this great recipe. I made it (very easy) and I am making it again and again, It has a smooth taste, loved it with the butter on it. Thanks Lori

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josephine George June 06, 2003

Great recipe! We all loooved it. This recipe will most definitely go into my favorite recipe collection!! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamamoni19 November 08, 2011

I have made many different Banana Bread receipes, but this one is the best!! My husband went and bought more bananas so they can ripen so I can make more!! It was a hit with my kids also. Everyone loved it and it was easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcaldwell February 04, 2011

This is by far the best Banana Bread I have ever had! It is very moist. I doubled the recipe, then I used 6 mini loaf pans and cooked for 40 minutes. They were very brown on the outside and I was worried that I had over cooked them, but they tasted terrific, and the crust was amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rrherman80215 December 18, 2010

I am not a baker but tried this recipe for the first time last night and it was EXCELLENT! I was so happy that everyone enjoyed them. With the given recipe, I used two small aluminum loaf pans and baked them for 40 minutes instead. Yummy!!! Moist and delicious! I shared the recipe with my sister as she wanted it! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatGuido July 06, 2010

OK,You have convinced me.... I am going to start right now! I have been wanting to bake Banana nut bread all day,this sounds great! I'll let you know how it goes... JUST LEARNIN' :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deborahcoggins1 December 08, 2008

Omigosh! I have made many a banana nut bread before but this is by far the best recipe I found. I too used butter instead of crisco. Thought maybe it was going to be too moist..but it wasn't! Lovely in the evening with a cup of hot tea! This is a bonified keeper! Thanks so much AlabamaGirl from another Bamagal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larkabug December 07, 2008

This is a very tasty, moist banana bread. Mine took longer to bake, however,and was quite brown on the outside (and I used a light colored aluminum pan). The very dark color of the outside is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 -- and who knows, it may be my oven & not the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie December 29, 2006

I agree with Chef 277146, I had never made Banana Nut Bread before because I thought it would be too complicated for me. Boy was I wrong. This was easy and ohhhhhh sooooo gooooood. Thanks Alabama Girl, from another Alabama Girl - Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoCookDonna December 27, 2006

Everyone just loved this recipe. They couldn't get enough and it is easy enough for me to do which is saying something lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandy_gallant2000 December 27, 2006
Banana Nut Bread