Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      These were very tasty with a great banana flavor! I did not add the nuts due to an alergy, however I will next time. Your muffin recipe also came out nice and moist. Thanks for another great one Eve, Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      The muffins were great! I put them in a larger muffin tin and got 6 yummy moist muffins.I will keep this recipe and use it over and over again. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      This is a fast and easy recipe. The muffins are very moist and very good. I enjoy this recipe and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2003

      These are excellant. I added a bit of vanilla just because I don't bake without it. Very moist! Just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Great muffin, great flavour, moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      The first time I made these I did mini-muffins and they were perfect. The next time I made them, I did regular size muffins and they were a touch under-done in the middle. So, next time I make regular size muffins I might bump down the temp and bump up the cook time. This was a great recipe -- perfect for little hands because they don't fall apart and make a mess! Will be making many more times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Pretty good - nice, buttery flavour - a little lighter & not as dense as a traditional banana muffin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      These are, hands-down, the best banana nut muffins I've ever had! They are moist, flavorful, and turned out perfect. I highly recommend this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I made these for my homeschool group and they were a hit! Thanks for the lovely recipe. I did end up using only about 1/2 cup of sugar instead of the full 3/4 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      These were great muffins. I actually used 1/3 c oil but then added about 3 T of butter too so as to enjoy some buttery flavor. Omitted the walnuts for the sake of others who don't like them. Lowered the oven temperature to 365 deg F and cooked for 19 min. They were nice and moist. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I made these for breakfast this am. I did put a little vanilla in just for a little bit of taste. I always use vanilla when baking. I did use a sugar sub instead of the white sugar. I did use the walnuts. These turned out very moist. They were perfect for breakfast this morning. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Mine were a bit dry, but nice flavor. They were also a bit overdone at 20 minutes, so I recommend checking them at 17 minutes. Served with Apple Butter-Butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This is the same as Crumb Topped Banana Muffins, but with walnuts added and streusel topping omitted. This is definitely a 5-star recipe, and this is my go-to recipe for banana bread (I make 3-8x5 loaf pans and bake at 350 for 45 minutes), and they come out perfect. :) Everyone should try this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Extremely yummy and moist! 5 stars! I used 4 medium bananas and pinenuts instead of walnuts, which worked well too. Also added a bit of grated carrot. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      Awesome, Awesome, Awesome and Simple, Simple, Simple. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Best banana muffins I ever made! I only had 2 bananas and no walnuts. I put all ingredients in my ninja blender and mixed it with the dough blade. They were perfect !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      This is our family's favorite banana bread/muffin recipe! We've been making it since at least 2008. We skip the walnuts, and we freeze our bananas. When the bananas start going south (or heading for banana bread nirvana) we pop them in the freezer until we have an opportunity to make a batch. Defrost on the counter for about 20min or so, cut off the top, hang upside down over your mixing bowl and gently squeeze the bottom so the banana slides out the opening. Looks disgusting coming out of the peel, but makes life so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      Perfection. Made exactly and they were better (and cooked faster) than banana bread. Thanks for the keeper! will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      These bake up nice and moist. I like when you can taste the banana and this one you can. Thank you for sharing with us, we will repeat for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      These are wonderful! I don't add the nuts as the kids don't care for them, but I do add 1 tsp. vanilla. They're always fluffy and yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (943 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    36%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 283.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes