Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2004

      I've finally found the perfect banana muffin recipe! These bake up so nice, slightly crispy on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. I love it that there's no oil in the recipe, like so many other banana, zucchini, carrot, etc., recipes. I did not add the walnuts but next time I will (I made these mainly for my daughter, who hates nuts of all types). Good instructions, very easy and quick, I had muffins within an hour of deciding to make them because of 2 very ripe bananas. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Orenda and please post some more recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      These were absolutely wonderful. Very moist and tasty. My family loved them. Was told, "these are the best banana muffins". I did not add walnuts but may try with them next time. I cooked half without a liner and half with a foil liner. The ones in the foil liner came out much more moist. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      These banana muffins were excellent! So moist and didn't dry out like so many muffin recipes do over time. I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and although I love walnuts in my banana muffins, I didn't have any on hand, so I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips instead. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      These were very good and moist and I didn't have to wait an hour for a loaf to cook in the oven. I thought they could have been a little sweeter so next time I might try adding an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of sugar, but that's just my taste. I let my mix sit for about 15 min. or so and the banana flavor really shined through. Great way for me to use up some buttermilk too. Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe - will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      yum! I added chocolate chips once instead of the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Wonderful light muffins. The trick to strong banana flavor is to make sure you have very very ripe bananas. I also used 1/2 cup of oil because I didn't have enough butter. I also added about 2 T. candied ginger, chopped small. The recipe made 12 regular and 12 mini muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      The flavour and texture of these muffins was very good but they did not rise and have rounded tops like they should. In case it was my own error I'll try them again soon and adjust my rating accordingly. This recipe made 12 larger muffins for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I found these muffins to have very little banana flavor and the texture was much too light. They fell apart and crumbled when I tried to eat them. I had high hopes with all the great reviews but was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      great recipe! I had a craving for banana walnut muffins and chose this one for the buttermilk ingredient. Very moist and delicious! I also reduced the baking temp to 375 degrees for 17 minutes, and they came out perfect! I often reduce temp. when baking muffins so there is no worry of overbaking. thanks OrendaB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Made these muffins the day before. I left out the walnuts, use milk with vinegar to replace buttermilk, 4 small bananas and 140 gms sugar.These muffins were great, light, moist and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      These were great! I left out the walnuts, too, but they still were delicious. Mine could have standed to bake longer, but I was worried about burning them! Everyone in my family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      These were great! Very moist and buttery. I used milk with lemon juice instead of buttermilk, and did not add walnuts so my 12-month olds could enjoy them too. My whole family proclaims them a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Very good muffins. I used three small ripe bananas and also put in a drop or two of banana extract. Nice making 24 instead of the usual 12 as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I made these muffins yesterday, and they really are delicious. Light, moist and tasty... This recipe is a keeper, and I will make them again. Thank you, Orenda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      After making these muffins a second time I have to give them 5 stars. They have the best flavor. The first time I made them they turned out too salty and the batter was thin. I adjusted the salt to 1/2 tsp. and cut the buttermilk down to 1/2 cup and I got 18 perfect muffins. I loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    32%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 56.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 364.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites