Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2009

      Needed to cook WAY longer than 10-12 minutes, more like 20! Added 1/4 tsp of rum flavoring and a dash of cinnamon. Replaced oil with applesauce. Very moist and flavorful, adding this to my regular routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Superb! Am typing as I eat one straight from the oven. I also doubled the recipe and added 1 teaspoon mixed spice. Left out baking soda, seemed to be fine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Yummy!! Made these tonight and half are gone! All the kids loved them, almost as much as me! I added a tbsp of dark chocolate chips and made these into mini-muffins, getting 24 of them. Delish! Already planning on making another batch tomorrow for lunches throughout the week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      These are perfect! I doubled the recipe and filled the muffin cups 3/4 full so I only got 15 big muffins. I also had to extend the cooking time by about 5 minutes. I think that the tins should have been filled half way which would have made 24 small muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I can't believe I missed rating this recipe! I have made it a few times now and they are inhaled in our house. I have also added chocolate chips to 1 batch and the kids loved them too! I usually double the recipe and get 18 muffins, and I need to cook them 14 - 16 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Great muffins - so quick to make, light and delicious! For me this did make 12 muffins (the Finnish standard-sized muffin is obviously quite a bit smaller than its American counterpart!) but I had to bake these for about 15-17 minutes before they were done. No matter, they were worth the wait! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Terrific! I made an advance batch to see how they were before taking them to a 1st grade party. They are perfect for the party because some of the students have nut allergies and I also wanted something that wasn't too messy for them. These fit the bill. They are so flavorful, easy and light. My family loved them! Now I just need to quickly make them again. I made mini muffins and followed the recipe for cook time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

    • on June 05, 2006

      my Wife loved these muffins. i substituted the sugar with Altern [WalMart brand Splenda for 2/3 the price], doubled the recipe, and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the mix. we are both watching our salt, and since the recipe didn't call for any, i added a tablespoon of lemon juice to give it the salt i thought it would need. these are fantastic! i made enough for my Wife's breakfast for 18 days off a doubled recipe! [got 18 muffins from doubling, but i fill the muffin compartments more than 2/3 full :)] i'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I enjoyed the fluffy texture of this muffin recipe. Used my jumbo muffin pan and made four tasty muffins. The flavor was rich with banana. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      These are not only easy, but great tasting too. I used splenda as I'm not able to have sugar right now, but it did not take away from the taste at all. I doubled the recipe and also added a touch of cinnamon. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Thanks for posting this recipe; I'm a UK convert to measuring by 'cups' - I've used this recipe many times, doubled the amount,added various fruits and nuts, buttermilk and yoghurt instead of bananas and they've been perfect each time. Friends and family are now addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      people at hope lodge reallly liked these thanks for posting for me dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      My six year old has requested to have this for breakfast every day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This is a good recipe Theresa, I want to make it again because I think it would be five stars. I had to use milk I had no oil, and I added some spices (which I like) and I actaully had to make 2 bathces the first one only made 9 for me. I also threw in a little coconut and walnuts in the first batch. But this is one I will keep in my "own" recipezaar binder at home here :) thnks !! Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      TGirl...These muffins were excellent...I did double the recipe and added walnuts... they disappeared in no time... Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      These muffins are so moist and flavorful! My mother told me it was one of the best muffins she's ever had. Plus it's an added bonus that they're really simple to throw together! I used Egg Beaters in place of the egg and replaced half of the oil with applesauce to make them even healthier. Next time I'll definitely be doubling the recipe. Thanks for a real keeper, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      My husband is diabetic and I substitued the sugar with "fake sugar" and we couldn't tell the difference. It is definitely worth making! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    35%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 190.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites