38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent muffins!!! Easy to throw together & they go into the oven in no time. I doubled the recipe and it made 16 muffins which just were not enough, I will have to triple the recipe next time.......they were that good!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anneliese8 March 30, 2003

I'm not a baker ... at all, but these were super easy. I didn't have a muffin pan so I used a glass baking dish and cooked it for 30 minutes. DH said they were good - not great - but, good. I personally thought they were wonderful. Not real sweet. Perfect breakfast food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet Curfman November 24, 2013

These muffins were really good. They were simple to make and not too sweet. This was a really easy way to use up leftover, overripe bananas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover November 17, 2013

Fast, easy and delicious!! I doubled the batch and it made 17 full size muffins. (Filling muffin tin 2/3 - 3/4 full). I also added to the double batch, 1 t. cinnamon and 1/4 t. cloves. I will probably make these all summer while I have my grandkids! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy May 17, 2012

Deliciously light, fluffy and so easy to make! I took other reviewer's suggestions and added 1 tbsp baking powder to make the self-rising flour, and also used vanilla extract instead of water. I made mini muffins which took 11 minutes to cook. My picky 2.5 year old who doesn't eat much is now on his 4th mini muffin!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC January 07, 2012

Good & easy! Used less sugar, more banana(they were very ripe!) Came out great! Thanks =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight December 17, 2010

I used the self rising recipe provided by another reviewer and added vanilla extract instead of the water. 12 minutes was perfect for a tray of 24 mini muffins. Next time, I'll increase it to 3 bananas for more banana flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama D4 September 27, 2010

These were great muffins! I used 2/3 cup sugar, added 1 tsp. vanilla and baked 16 minutes. My family loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dc April 17, 2010

These were very good! I ended up baking for around 15 minutes as we like our muffins nice and brown. (personal preference in this house) If I could make one change I think I'd add a little more sugar and possibly a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mmm..Spaghetti February 14, 2010

I love this recipe....it's the only banana muffins I make. They freeze wonderfully...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sewingnancyl October 26, 2009
Banana Muffins