Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2003

      I loved these muffins!! I thankfully took the advice of Sue and doubled the recipe to make 12 larger muffins. I filled the muffin cups almost all the way full. I now wish that I would have tripled the recipe. Once a month I always make a big batch of muffins to freeze so I can just heat them up in the morning for a quick breakfast. These really will be something worth waking up for! The only change that I made was that I used Smucker's Baking Healthy instead of the oil. It's a fruit based oil and shortening substitute. Even without the oil, I LOVED these muffins. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will be making these again next month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Very moist, flavorful, and simple to make. All the makings of a great recipe! I'd just note that I only managed to get 9 smaller muffins out of this so if someone needs the full 12 muffins they should go ahead and double the recipe. Thanks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      ummmmmmmm, these things are really good and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      These are awesome! I made these this evening and everyone loved them, specially dad. A definite keeper; thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I only had one banana, but they were still good. Used applesauce instead of oil. Had to cook almost 20 minutes. substitute for self rising flour: 1 cup reg. flour plus 1 tsp baking powder, 1.4 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp baking soda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Simply the BEST banana muffins I have EVER had! It was the perfect texture, the perfect amount of banana and the perfect amount of sweetness. I did change it up a bit....instead of oil I used 4 oz. of applesauce and added 2 TB more flour. I didn't have self-rising flour so I used all purpose flour and added a TB of Baking Powder. It made 12 perfect size muffins. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      Easy fast and delicious! Thanks for this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      everything everyone said they would be!!! Finially, large moist muffins every time!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      Who would have thought something this easy would taste so good. I added nuts to mine. Very tasty. Next time, I think I'll add about 1 1/2 T evap milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Fabulous mufffins. Made them twice now - first time as is and the second time with the pulp of two passionfruit added in to batter. Doubled the recipe both times. Really easy too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Excellent muffins!!! Easy to throw together & they go into the oven in no time. I doubled the recipe and it made 16 muffins which just were not enough, I will have to triple the recipe next time.......they were that good!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      I'm not a baker ... at all, but these were super easy. I didn't have a muffin pan so I used a glass baking dish and cooked it for 30 minutes. DH said they were good - not great - but, good. I personally thought they were wonderful. Not real sweet. Perfect breakfast food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      These muffins were really good. They were simple to make and not too sweet. This was a really easy way to use up leftover, overripe bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Fast, easy and delicious!! I doubled the batch and it made 17 full size muffins. (Filling muffin tin 2/3 - 3/4 full). I also added to the double batch, 1 t. cinnamon and 1/4 t. cloves. I will probably make these all summer while I have my grandkids! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Deliciously light, fluffy and so easy to make! I took other reviewer's suggestions and added 1 tbsp baking powder to make the self-rising flour, and also used vanilla extract instead of water. I made mini muffins which took 11 minutes to cook. My picky 2.5 year old who doesn't eat much is now on his 4th mini muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Good & easy! Used less sugar, more banana(they were very ripe!) Came out great! Thanks =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I used the self rising recipe provided by another reviewer and added vanilla extract instead of the water. 12 minutes was perfect for a tray of 24 mini muffins. Next time, I'll increase it to 3 bananas for more banana flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      These were great muffins! I used 2/3 cup sugar, added 1 tsp. vanilla and baked 16 minutes. My family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      These were very good! I ended up baking for around 15 minutes as we like our muffins nice and brown. (personal preference in this house) If I could make one change I think I'd add a little more sugar and possibly a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I love this recipe....it's the only banana muffins I make. They freeze wonderfully...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (523 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    35%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 190.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes