Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      Delicious! Because it made so much I was able to make 12 large muffins and 12 mini ones. The mini ones were for my almost 2 year old grandson. I made 6 as posted, 6 with raisins and chopped walnuts and the 12 mini's were made with a semi-sweet chocolate piece on top or toasted shredded sweet coconut sprinkled on top. DD thought the posted ones needed some extra banana or sweetness added to them. She thought instead of the vanilla flavoring add some banana flavoring to it. My grandson loved the ones with the chocolate chips on top. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      WOW, what a great treat!!!! These muffins are one of the best banana muffins Ive ever made. They came out moist and fruity with such an intense vanilla and banana flavour! YUM!!!! :)
      I made half the recipe using my own self-made flour and all whole spelt. Also I reduced the sugar to 1 tbs as my banana was very sweet. Such a great recipe, that I will definitely make again.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it with us, Flower!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #47 December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      yummo. These were great banana muffins. really easy to make great way to use up leftover bananas Made for RECIPE SWAP #38 - March 2010 in Aust/NZ forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Very quick and easy to make. Into the oven in 5 minutes from start of prep time. My daughters really enjoyed these and they will be great to add to lunchboxes. I did make 12 large muffins...though should have made the mix do another couple instead of making them so large. I think my oven isn't distributing the heat evenly....and the muffins all rose with strange shaped tops. My daughters thought they were so funny...but didn't stop them enjoying th muffins. Pic posted (of the least strange looking muffin :lol: ) Using the mixer gave these muffins a very smoothe soft texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      What a super easy and not to mention delicious banana muffin recipe.. I made as directed except I added 3 banana's.. It took no time at all to throw together and they turned out very moist and full of flavour, without being overly sweet which we love.. I made mine in my texas muffin tin for super big muffins and some how I don't think they will make it much past tonight, if my men have there way.. I loved the hand mixer step never thought of that but it makes it so easy.. Thanks Chef floWer for a great recipe that was enjoyed by all.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Great banana muffins! Made as directed. Made my whole house smell inviting! Yes, come in, have a banana muffin and some tea! :) I didn't know Australian tablespoon is different from US so used Chef floWer's 4 teaspoons to 1 Aussie tablespoon ratio. I don't believe that banana muffins require such exact science, but adhered to 4 teaspoons regardless! Thanks, Chef flower! Made for Aussie Make My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I made this with a few minor adjustments. I used wholemeal flour and cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup. I cooked for 20 mins but did find that mine were a little dry..possibly my fault due to my changes so not blaming the recipe..to compensate I just served them with butter..great simple recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I used this batter to make one loaf of delicious and moreish banana bread - i am often disappointed by banana bread but not this one and so easy to do which is also a big plus. I had to use wholemeal SR flour as I had run out of white but no other changes were made. This will be great for freezing for school lunches if there is any left which at this stage is highly doubtful !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      *Made for Australis/NZ Swap #24* Had the tail end of a LARGE bunch of bananas from Costco. They were very yummy, and will be breakfast for a few days ! Thanks, Chef floWer !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very good, moist banana muffins. I used 3 small bananas and followed the rest of the recipe as written. These had just the right amount of sweetness and are perfect with a cup of tea or coffee. Made for January, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1048 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.6
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    14%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 37.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites