Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Mini Choco Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Mini Choco Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      These were very good, I had no non stick spray left, so I used muffin cups and I managed to get 24 muffins. It also took approx. 13 mins and they were very brown, but delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      Yum! These are delicious muffins! I replaced half of the butter with applesauce and used Egg Beaters in place of the eggs to make them healthier, and they turned out sweet and chocolatey! I'll definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      These are great! I made mini muffins, got about 3 1/2 dozen minis in this batch. I made some changes: used applesauce instead of buter, only 1 cup sugar, and used whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the flour. They are excellent! Nice texture and plenty of sweetness. I definitely recommend them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Yum! I added about 1/2 cup chopped walnuts also because we are nut lovers. I'm going to have to freeze some to keep myself from eating them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Light and fluffy. Made 1/2 recipe in mini cups yielded 24. Also, ommitted the cinnamon and added the chocolate chips. Baked for 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Good stuff! They went so fast I didn't get to see if they're good cold. The kids vacuumed them up. It's not kidding, don't over-beat. UPDATE: I tried 5 more highly rated Zaar recipes for banana bread/muffins this weekend, trying to find a better one. I did not succeed, this is THE recipe for my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I just LOVE this recipe!! It turned out light and yummy and I think I could eat all 14 of them if I don't put/give them away! I used mini M&M baking pieces since that was what I had on hand and they tye-dyed the muffins a bit but taste wonderful! I will be using this recipe whenever I have 'left over' bananas! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I got 16 muffins out of this. am not sure what happened to my muffins, but one tin of them rose nice and the other was flat. Odd. Anyway these were very good, but as much as I hate to say this - they would have been better without the chocolate chips. I think the cinnamon in the recipe makes the chocolate taste odd. I used really fresh/good quality cinnamon though so maybe that was the problem (too strong of a flavor). Either way they were very good and I will make again either ommiting the chips or the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      These were deliciously moist and reminded me of banana cake. I made some into mini muffins which took about 12 minutes to bake. My husband inhaled these and told me to never lose the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      The only way I can describe these muffins is "fluffy". I was expecting a much more dense, cakey muffin, but this is quite like and airy. I filled the cups to 2/3 and got about 16 muffins. They cooked up to a nice golden colour. Definitely tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Mini Choco Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    35%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 37.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 79.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes