18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the perfect way to use up one last banana that was looking a little rough. The flavor was light and bright. Just what I was craving. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview April 28, 2013

Perfect!!! Dh had me add a squirt of hershey's chocolate syrup as well. If you're a banana lover, this is the recipe for you!!! Use low/fat vanilla icecream/yorurt for a practically guilt-free snack. :-)
Made for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 28, 2011

This is so refreshing. I made this last night for my family while eating popcorn and watching movies. So good, DS woke up this morning and asked for another one. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 14, 2010

oh so easy and oh so yummy, i turned it into an adult pleasure with a shot of coconut rum :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 30, 2009

awesome. i love bananas, but always stick to the same strawberry-banana smoothie recipe - what a rut! this was a nice change. the only tiny problem was the vanilla was too strong for me (personal preference). i love bananas so much i think i'll just leave it out next time so more of the banana flavor comes through. overall, this is simple and delicious! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DallasAggieGal August 04, 2009

Tastes like ice cream. I've made this quite a few times now. I've made it as written (except I used whole milk), I have added Carnation Instant Breakfast in the vanilla flavor, I've added coconut oil and used honey instead of the sugar, added strawberries, etc. All ways are delicious. This has become a regular after-dinner treat in my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazel's Momma May 10, 2009

My DS and DH thought this was banana ice cream because of the consistency. I used two frozen bananas for the 2 servings. My DS and DH are not big breakfast eaters and I wanted to get the most nutrition in their bodies before they ran out the door. Great, easy, delicious and as others have said, not too sweet at all. Thank you for sharing such a delicious, nutritious recipe. It's definitely a "keeper" in our house. As an adult version, I'm thinking of adding some coconut rum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslulu October 01, 2008

YUMMY! Brings back memories of when I was kid. We had banana shakes for breakfast several times a week. The only difference in how we made them is that my Mom adds an egg and uses frozen bananas. I used a frozen banana and added ice for a frosty delight. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed August 27, 2008

LOVE that it's healthy. Perfect for a breakfast drink for the whole family. Used Stevia sweetener in place of the sugar. Also added a handful of pineapple to half the batch which was a wonderful addition. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 19, 2008

Delicious easy to make treat that everyone enjoyed. I used skim milk and kept the rest as written. thanks for sharing. Nice photo too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn:) June 15, 2008
Banana Milkshake