Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Milkshake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Milkshake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      This was the perfect way to use up one last banana that was looking a little rough. The flavor was light and bright. Just what I was craving. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Perfect!!! Dh had me add a squirt of hershey's chocolate syrup as well. If you're a banana lover, this is the recipe for you!!! Use low/fat vanilla icecream/yorurt for a practically guilt-free snack. :-)
      Made for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is so refreshing. I made this last night for my family while eating popcorn and watching movies. So good, DS woke up this morning and asked for another one. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      oh so easy and oh so yummy, i turned it into an adult pleasure with a shot of coconut rum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      awesome. i love bananas, but always stick to the same strawberry-banana smoothie recipe - what a rut! this was a nice change. the only tiny problem was the vanilla was too strong for me (personal preference). i love bananas so much i think i'll just leave it out next time so more of the banana flavor comes through. overall, this is simple and delicious! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Tastes like ice cream. I've made this quite a few times now. I've made it as written (except I used whole milk), I have added Carnation Instant Breakfast in the vanilla flavor, I've added coconut oil and used honey instead of the sugar, added strawberries, etc. All ways are delicious. This has become a regular after-dinner treat in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      My DS and DH thought this was banana ice cream because of the consistency. I used two frozen bananas for the 2 servings. My DS and DH are not big breakfast eaters and I wanted to get the most nutrition in their bodies before they ran out the door. Great, easy, delicious and as others have said, not too sweet at all. Thank you for sharing such a delicious, nutritious recipe. It's definitely a "keeper" in our house. As an adult version, I'm thinking of adding some coconut rum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      YUMMY! Brings back memories of when I was kid. We had banana shakes for breakfast several times a week. The only difference in how we made them is that my Mom adds an egg and uses frozen bananas. I used a frozen banana and added ice for a frosty delight. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      LOVE that it's healthy. Perfect for a breakfast drink for the whole family. Used Stevia sweetener in place of the sugar. Also added a handful of pineapple to half the batch which was a wonderful addition. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Delicious easy to make treat that everyone enjoyed. I used skim milk and kept the rest as written. thanks for sharing. Nice photo too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      My son gave this his 5 star rating. he drank the whole recipe by himself. The small sip I got was very good. Not overly sweet like the ones with ice cream. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Great! I made it with skim milk and Splenda. Next time I'll add ice even though the bananas were frozen. When my bananas get real ripe and no one wants to eat them I always throw them in the freezer. This is a great way to get your fruit and use the frozen ones up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Made for ZWT4.. This was wonderful. I made it for the kids for a treat this morning after they cleaned their rooms. They loved it. There was some left and I added a little iced coffee to it then blended again and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Yummy breakfast shake! I always keep frozen bananas around, and this is a great simple way to use them up. Yummy! Thanks lazyme! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      i LOVE smoothies!! i made this with soy milk. the vanilla really makes the flavor pop

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This is a very good snack after a workout. I used skim milk and honey for the sweetness. I will be making these again because of how easy they are to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Have made this many times and forgot to rate it. I have it memorized now. So simple and so delicious - you would swear there was ice cream added to it. I make mine with Splenda and 2% milk. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      YUMMMMMM. I made this with skim milk and Splenda. What a wonderful way to get you banana fix. I didn't freeze the banana first (because I didn't read the instructions) and it was still thick enough for me to love it. This simple recipe is a real keeper. Thanks so much Vic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Milkshake

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.4
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    16%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 58.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites