Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Milkshake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Milkshake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2002

      It was delicious. Such a clever idea using Soy Milk as an alternative. I added a couple frozen strawberries for the color. The banana shake was sweet enough therefore I omitted the sweetener. It is an easy and delicious way to fill your daily fruit intake requirement. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Yum! I don't like the consistency of soy milk, but the banana goo hides it! I didn't add the sugar either. I was tempted to add more cinnamon as I've found that most recipes don't use enough, but the 2 tsps is enough even for a cinnamonaholic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Yum! I omitted the vanilla because the soymilk was vanilla-y enough for me, and the sweetener because the bananas were nice and sweet, and this shake was fruity and delicious!! I'll definitely be using this recipe again on hot summer days! Thanks Dancer^!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      What a lovely simple recipe this is! I used half a banana and a splash of original soymilk ... I added a few ice cubes and some water to it, so maybe that's why it wasn't as thick as it could have been. But it had a lovely cinnamon-banana flavor -- I added about half a teaspoon of vanilla extract and maybe a quarter teaspoon cinnamon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      10 minutes ago my 4-year-old asked me to make her a milkshake. We found this recipe, made it, and she's enjoying it now! I just happened to have 1 1/2 bananas in the freezer, so we used that. We also added 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream and a bit more soymilk than called for here. We also omitted the sweetener because our soymilk is pre-sweetened. Thanks for sharing this quick, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This was SOOOO good! I only had coconut flavoring on hand and used it instead, and it was delicious! It kind of gave it a tropical flare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Yummy! I used light soy milk since the recipe already called for vanilla. But 2 tsp was too much for my taste! Next time I'll use 1 1/2 tsp. The cinnamon was a great touch as well & it was very easy t make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      definitely a keeper!!! I, too, omitted the sweetener (since my vanilla soymilk is sweetened) and added crushed almonds. I cannot rave enough how good it was! Thank you for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Dancer!!!! Thanks again, another winner here.. so good! My kids didnt know they were drinking soy milk. Again keep on putting up your great recipes..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

    • on April 05, 2004

      I really wish there were more than 5 stars to give this one.Absolutely fantastic!!!!Thick and frozen just like there was oodles of ice cream in it..i did add powdered almonds to it,(personal preference!!)and made it with semi-skimmed milk....it was thick and creamy..Im glad i freeze my overripe banans..They do come handy...Now just looking forward to loads of sunshine ,when i can make these more often..wow!!!Thnx dancer for a awesome recipe....I have already recommended it to my entire family..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Milkshake

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    44%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla-flavored soymilk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes