Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Milk

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2009

      Good stuff! Rather stupid for anyone to be disappointed with the flavor or texture. It's called MILK, it's going to be runny/watery so don't expect it to be thick like a smoothie. And use RIPE bananas (brown/spotted bananas) for full flavor. There really is no need for vanilla or honey or sugar. It's great as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Yum! I froze the banana after chopping it up so the drink would be cold without having to put ice in it. I can see this being great in cereal, I drank it as a side to some peanut butter oatmeal granola bars I'd made. Perfect complement!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I was looking around Youtube and came across a Korean Banana Milk commercial. I looked up "Banana Milk" and this page came up so I decided to try it and I LOVED it. This along with frozen banana ice cream is my current favorite snack. :) If you love bananas, you'll love banana milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      A nice light drink that I enjoyed for an afternoon snack. I used skim milk and didn't add the vanilla (personal preference). I also added a little bit of honey as I wanted it to be sweeter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      i've made this with just the milk and banana many times and it's so surprising how delicious and simple it is!!! excellent snack, desert, or as part of a breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      My husband loved this Banana Milk, so did I. It was fresh and refreshing. I just added a little honey to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Excellent! I omitted the vanilla, used soymilk, six cubes of ice and a tablespoon of flaxmeal to make this delicious drink. I shared with my toddler, and he loved it! The ice thickened the banana milk and moved it into smoothie staus. This is now in regular rotation at our house. My toddler can't get enough of it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      My 9 yr old daughter thinks this is awsome. She definely whats me to make it again. Perfect way to get a little extra fruit into a childs diet. Super simple to throw together with a magic bullet blender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I made this exactly as posted with skim milk, a very ripe banana and the vanilla. It was sweet and tasty. I think I will try it with either ice next time or a frozen banana but it was great just the way it's posted. thanks for sharing a delightful treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Well, the nearly-two-year-old just pounded this down. What an easy, healthy snack! Thank you for the wonderful idea! PS - This doesn't serve well in a sippy cup. The banana seeds clog it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I run a dayhome and almost everyday the same kid shows up with a bottle of store bought banana milk so today I thought I would make this for him, real banana for a change....the kid didnt like it and wouldnt drink it. But we arent going to count him at all because the other three kids were screaming for more, 6 banana's later they were satified but they are asking for it for breakfast tomorrow, out to the store tonight. Thanks for something healthy, real and tastly...gonna go pour that other "stuff" down the sink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I decided to make this for my daughter after dinner one night as a healthy snack/dessert. She loved it! She also had it again the day after with her breakfast. I think I might try some over a bowl of corn flakes! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I loved this! I just finished my glass, and it was wonderful! I was low on regular milk, so I used 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk (so I didn't need to add any extra vanilla), and then the other 1/2 regular milk. My banana was huge, so it made the drink rather thick which I really enjoyed. My mom had a sip, and her reaction was "what? only banana and milk? tastes so nice!" I have no excuse not to grab a quick breakfast from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      This always reminds me of a snack my mom would make for me growing up. I always blend mine w/ milk, and omit the vanilla (personal preference). Every time I buy bananas I have to make this. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I first had "banana juice" in the Dominican Republic and have been looking for something similar ever since. This is pretty close! I made it with two bananas and one cup of milk to make it a little thicker. I bet it would be good with chocolate syrup added or with ice cream instead of milk, too. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      First of all this is a great snack and for my breakfast this went really well with Oatmeal Crisp-Vanilla Yogurt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I'm am not a huge fan of bananas, but this was great. Like Toni, I made this for a late night snack....but I didn't have any left over for my cereal, because I just drank it right down. I think I will have another one today!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      YEAH! A 'smoothie' that is low cal and low fat and healthy and TASTES GOOD! Thankx Amis

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      This was so yummy! I love bananas, so I had to try this one and I thought it was so tasty. I poured it on granola and Oh MY!!! delicous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This was a real delight. As a kid I often liked to drink milk with a banana anyway. I used 3/4 cup low-fat milk and added 6 ice cubes. Incredibly healthy snack or dessert, and I can see it would be just perfect on top of cereal. I can see adding cardamom, cinnamon or nutmeg too, and maybe a little sugar or artificial sweetener according to preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    16%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes