Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Mango Smoothieeeeeeeee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Mango Smoothieeeeeeeee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Yum! I'm trying to eat more fruit, and this is a great way to do so, but I had it as a dessert (not breakfast). I made it vegan by using So Delicious brand coconut yogurt (vanilla flavored instead of mango since that's what I happened to have). I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice cubes. For the juice, I used the juice of 3 freshly squeezed clementine oranges and 1 lime. Thank you for posting this, ~Rita~; it was a real treat. Made as a recipenap for Veg*n Swap 17, December 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I found mango yogurt, but our store was out of mangos!!! So I used mango juice instead of a whole mango. I really don't think it made a difference, this was an excellent breakfast smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Well this was a big hit with my kids and they don't usually like mango! The banana helped and I couldn't find mango yogurt so used peach. Very delicious! Thanks for the post. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This was a quick and tasty breakfast smoothie! Sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      pretty good, I realized I ran out of ice cubes and instead I added some milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Oooh, this recipe could easily become quite addictive. I have made it several times in the last few days; at first to use up a mango but since then it has been because all the kids keep begging for it. :o) We've made several variations, too, depending on what was available...we've added blueberries and extra bananas, used milk instead of yogurt (and adding extra ice cubes to help thicken the milk), added honey because one mango wasn't so sweet, and always we've added a splash of vanilla extract. One of the girls even wants to submit it for her troop's cooking badge. ;o) Thanks for a quick and healthy snack that makes my daughters' eyes light up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I'm not a yogurt fan, so I substituted milk for yogurt and it was yummmmmmmy!! :) My husband had the yogurt version and liked it just as much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I enjoyed the flavors in this smoothie. I looked everywhere and could not find mango yogurt, so I used vanilla. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Mango Smoothieeeeeeeee

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    64%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 30.1 g
    120%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites