Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Mango Raspberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Mango Raspberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2007

      This is wonderful as written. I didn't make any changes, and it made a great thick smoothie (like I like them -- to enjoy it longer!). The banana and mango complimented the raspberries wonderfully so it wasn't too tart, but just right. I didn't have any flax seeds, but hope to add them in next time for the nutrition. If you look at Rita's photo of this recipe, you see what you get -- a wonderful thick drink, but just think enough to enjoy it slowly instead of gulping it down in a hurry! I used a frozen banana and skim milk. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I didn't have flax seeds or raspberries, but I used blueberries instead. Used skim milk. This was so nice and thick and very tasty. Will definitely make again and also will try it with raspberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      WOW! This smoothie is super delicious! I had it for breakfast today in the car, and it was so thick and cold, mmmm-mmmm! I'll definitely make this again and again! The only change I made was to use orange juice instead of milk, because I so enjoyed your other smoothie like that - oh, and I added a scoop of protein powder, too. Since my mango was frozen chunks, I used a cup of them, which worked out awesome. YUM!! Made for Veggie Tag #60, July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      It was pretty good, but not as good as I had expected it to be. It seemed like it was missing something, so I added some frozen peaches, but still not as good as expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This smoothie was a great way to start my day and it made me feel like I was in the Caribeaan! I used a combination of frozen berries instead of just frozen raspberries and as I don't like my drinks thick, I skipped out on the extra ice. Also, i didn't have any flax seed in the house(good excuse!?!?) so I skipped out on that too! All in all I was very happy with this drink!Thanks for the awsome recipe Rita L!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Very easy, creamy, very healthy: just scrumptious. I used a all fresh fruit and soy milk, and I included the flax seeds but skipped the iceblocks. Thanks for sharing! I'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Yummy! I used frozen mixed berries and only half of a banana and mango... this was so good and healthy. I did add the flax seeds to make Rita proud! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Yummmmm. I had a mango to use up and lots of frozen bananas. I was sure I had rasberries.. well I didn't so I used blackberries. Left out the flax (I know Rita will be mad at me about it *LOL*) and left out the ice cubes. Thick and lovely as it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Mmmmm....I added Frozen Watermelon since I don't care for Mango. I can't wait to make another one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Mango Raspberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (746 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.3
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    19%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.6 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 14.5 g
    58%
    Sugars 72.9 g
    291%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites