16 Reviews

Sooo Good! I used frozen banana and 1 cup fat free french vanilla yogurt in place of the milk. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SEvans June 27, 2009

loved this. I used canned mango slices, drained. will definitly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOREVER YOUNG January 18, 2009

Great batido! Nixed the ice cubes since we used frozen mango. Delicious and will be made again. Made for ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu July 11, 2008

This was really good! I made it today after I spent the day at the pool. So refreshing! I used frozen mango chunks, but next time I think I'll try fresh. Thanks for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngieMae July 10, 2008

Delicious and refreshing. I used skim milk to make this a tasty and fat-free drink. Very good! Thanks. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann July 01, 2008

I halved the recipe, used frozen mango chunks(so left out the ice) and almond milk. Delicious! Thankd you cookie! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinscheckers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 30, 2008

VERY, VERY NICE SMOOTHIE! I doubled the recipe & froze the fruit which included 1 large banana & 3 cups of mango chunks! I also omitted the ice & still had a satisfying drink! Thanks for the shared recipe! [Made & reviewed while touring South & Central America on the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 26, 2008

I made this today and enjoyed it. The banana overpowered the drink to me and next time I would definitely increase the mango. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 June 14, 2008

Delicious, healthy, and naturally sweet! This drink tasted fantastic this afternoon on a hot day. We used frozen bananas and doubled the recipe. This is actually very similar to the smoothy my family eats for breakfast in a bowl with our Breakfast Granola generously sprinkled on top. My DD's love this like it's ice cream, but it's so good for them and full of vitamin C. Terrific kid and adult pleaser! Made for ZWT 4. Go Jefes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 13, 2008

This was good and the kids liked it. I made it with Almond Milk instead of milk and only put in a couple ice cubes. I think I should have put in more ice. Thanks for the treat! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 12, 2008
Banana-Mango Batidos