Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Loaf Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Loaf Cake

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2013

      Very good and easy! I made a medium loaf and an individual loaf (for the freezer). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      how did you know i had 3 bananas lol this is simple good tasting bread easy and fast to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Excellent. Moist and tasty and so simple to make. I prepare it in minutes in the morning to cook with my croissants for my b&b and it stays fresh several days ... if there is any left. Good also for using up those spotty/black bananas. I added orange juice instead of milk to stop them colouring more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      5 stars all around from my family! I decided to make it in a round cake pan because I had mentioned that I wanted to make banana cake and the kids refused to go to bed until they had some! The shallower pan took a little less time. So flavourful and moist, this will be made again! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks Pat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      This is really good and very easy to make. I had to cook mine about 10 minutes longer because the middle was still too "wet". Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Even DS who hates bananas ate a slice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      This is the perfect plain and simple banana bread recipe! It is super easy and quick to make and tastes just delish with a strong banana flavour. I think chocolate covered raisins or coconut would be a great addition, but this is great plain, too. :)
      To make this even healthier I used a sugar substitute (only 1 tbs as the bananas were super sweet) and half whole spelt flour.
      I made this in muffin tins to reduce the baking time and this way it was done in 25 minutes.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful keeper with us, Pat! Ill make this as my go-to banana bread from now on.
      Made and reviewed for Everyday is A Holiday Tag Game December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Quick and easy with a perfect result - a foolproof recipe, Pat, so thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      My kids really enjoy this. I love that it is made with less oil/butter than most recipes but is still very moist. I replaced about 1/4 cup of flour with flax seed meal, my kids don't even realize its a healthier version of what they love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. I had to cook the bread a little bit longer. It turned out moist and so yummy. Thanks I'mPat for posting the recipe. Made for the Aussie Recipe Swap November 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Great banana bread!! I made 1/3 of the recipe using the one very ripe banana I had left. I used a mini loaf pan and it worked out perfectly. Then only changes I made was to add a pinch of salt to the flour mixture and some mini chocolate chips. My DS, his GF and I enjoyed this warm from the oven for our breakfast!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great recipe Pat! Worked perfectly just as written and I got a wonderfully moist and tasty loaf of bread. My son and grandson enjoyed two slices for breakfast just this morning! Thanks for a tasty addition to my quick bread collection of recipes! Tagged in the Went to the Market Tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Very tasty loaf. The recipe calls for bicarbonate of soda but does not say where to use it, so I just sifted it along with the baking powder and flour and it worked out well. Will make again, thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Sometimes we get so carried away with adding things to recipes that have stood the test of time on their own that we forget forget how good the basic was and why it became a classic in the first place. If you try this banana bread you'll remember that the chocolate chips, nuts, cherries, coconut and so on aren't really necessary and that a good recipe can stand on it own very well. I used 3/4 cup of Splenda for the sugar but all else was by the recipe. Made for *Partying The Diabetic Way*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      very morish you can't just have one slice :) thanks pat made for Make my recipe # 7 in aust/nz forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was so easy to throw together this morning. I made this for my DH for breakfast. Enjoyed this very much. While baking the house filled up with the smell of banana bread. Great flavor and taste. Very moist. Thank you for sharing this GREAT recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Pat, such an easy and very moist Banana Loaf. Except for adding just a touch of mixed spice I followed as per recipe, and it turned out so moist and great tasting. Using a forced oven, it took 35 minutes. This loaf is superb with some butter on it! Great recipe Pat. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Loaf Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    13%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 239.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites