Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Lemon Tea Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Lemon Tea Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      This is VERY rich and very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I made this with a few tweaks to cut down on fat & sugar/ I used half Splenda, half sugar & half butter, half apple sauce but eveything else as stated. The texture was probably more dense due to my changes but I thought it was still great & not so much guilt from eating it. I got 2 small loaves & approx 9 bite size muffins from the mix. A keeper for me who always has an abundance of lemons on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Easy to put together! I used about 4 bananas to get the 1 1/2 cups mashed. I baked for one hour and the top was a bit too brown but the inside was really moist. I may add a little more lemon zest next time too. I could really taste it in the batter, but not as much baked. Overall a great tasting bread and I was able to get it in the oven within 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This bread was very tasty and moist, but it was not a "wow" recipe for me. My 4-year-old daughter enjoyed it, so I would probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This is a go od sweet bread & an easy quick fix. I made a half recipe, baked it in my half size tube pan & it was perfectly done in 30 min. I sampled it warm & it was tasty, but short on lemon flavor. Tempted later, I tasted it cold from the fridge & the lemon flavor was more distinct. I would call the texture BRAKE, half way between bread & cake. I liked that it was not so sweet, but also did not find it in need of any added sweetness (jam, powd sugar, etc). It was good last nite w/a glass of milk, is good this am w/my coffee & will be great w/more lemon or a lemon glaze next time. Thx for posting it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Very good. Nice flavor and texture, although I will add more lemon zest next time. I baked mine in a small bundt pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      I really love banana bread and the lemon in this recipe really makes it special. I like to sift powdered sugar over the sliced bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      Very good bread and I served it with tea. It was relished! Thanks for a delish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Lemon Tea Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    39%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 69.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 482.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites