Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Health Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Health Loaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      Wonderful bread, Dorothy! I'm not a big fan of coconut and was rather apprehensive about how it would taste in this recipe, but I really wanted to try this because of the easily available ingredients, and also because it is eggless! I used freshly grated coconut and it DID add a fantastic flavour to the bread. I baked for 45 minutes, and after all the aromas wafting through my house, it was hard waiting until the next day to taste it! This tastes great toasted warm, along with a cup of coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      I altered this recipe a bit, and it is very tasty and very healthy. These changes will add "extra" fibre. Here are the changes that I made. I substituted half the flour, I used 1/2 cup natural bran, and 1/4 cup of ground flax Instead of the canola oil, I added an extra banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      This was very good for a fat reduced loaf and very quick to put together. I added half a can of unsweetened apple pie filling, which I chopped up a bit. It made a great addition. I must admit to not waiting until the next day to slice and eat but tryed some straight away while it was still warm, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      I followed the directions to the letter (checked it several times because I thought I'd done something wrong) but this was the worst recipe I've ever gotten off the internet. The bread didn't blend, not enough moisture. Is there a liquid missing? Came out dry & crumbly. Had to throw it away. Quickly threw the recipe away to. Sorry, but it was awful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      A very good recipe. I added some chopped walnuts and sultanas; also a wee splash of sucaryl. The bananas I used had been frozen and were very sloppy when thawed. This helped to bind the mixture together. I think the result may not have been so good if the bananas were quite firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

    • on November 24, 2007

      I made this for DH to take with him to work for a healthy morning snack. It was a little plain in flavor, but it was still very good. We both enjoyed it. Thanks Derf for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I am trying to eat healthier and although I am not fond of coconut found this loaf delectable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Pretty good! I also was worried about it being too dry as it took a bit of work to mix the dry & wet ingredients together but it came out rather nice! I had to use sweetened coconut because for some reason it's not available here! I also added some Splenda but next time I think I might add some vanilla. Also used applesauce for the oil. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Tried this as the recipe directed and i found it very pleasing. Will try it again in the near future. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Health Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (470 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    43%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 181.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes