Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Granola Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Granola Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2003

      I loved these pancakes! They were very hearty and filling. I had to add a little extra milk because my batter was very thick, but other than that I followed the instructions exactly. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      These are terrific! I fixed them on a houseboat fishing trip on Lake Shasta. The buttermilk that I was using was very thick, so I needed to add a little more. Any that were left over were demolished later in the day with peanut butter. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      The pancakes were excellent!! My wife and I nibbled on them all day Saturday. I also added a little milk but otherwise no problem with the ingredients. Another delicious recipe by NurseDi

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Mine turned out very thin. More like crepes. They tasted good but not like traditional pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I believe there are two types of pancakes - the kind you can pick up and eat and the kind that need syrup to sweeten. Not to suggest that one is better than the other, just mentioning for others who will try this recipe. This one, as the recipe suggests, needs the syrup. I assume the amount of milk required depends on the type of granola and whether you want crepe-like or fluffy pancakes. We used two cups of milk and they were perfectly fluffy. We also used whole wheat flour and mashed the bananas. I had some difficulty getting the cast iron griddle at the right temperature, which has never been a problem before. Worth it though, as my BF, who doesn't like pancakes, loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Today is Labor Day and it's been a long and hot summer in Scottsdale, AZ, so this morning when we awoke after a stormy night the air outside was a tad bit cool and there was a nice breeze. I decided the weather resembled "cool" enough to make pancakes! I made these and they were absolutely yummy! A favorite, thanks for sharing! I also used only 2 cups of fat free milk and it worked very well. Thanks mom, for making the apple butter I smeared on top...mmm, my mom's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I loved these pancakes. I would also reduce the milk to about 2 cups. I have made it twice. Once with buttermilk, and once with 2% milk. Both times they tasted great. I also took advice from another reviewer and mashed the bananas. I will definitely be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Outstanding! I cook for a sorority house and one of the girls had asked for granola pancakes and I came across this recipe. I tripled the recipe and it came out perfect. The pancakes were very light like a crepe. It was a winner! I will definetly serve this again! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

    • on August 22, 2005

      Yummy pancake recipe. I mashed my bananas rather than slicing and used regular milk since that's what I had and they turned out good. I served mine with blueberry yogurt. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      My husband and I took the kids to my in-laws cabin over the week-end. It is still coolish in the morning. I made these heavenly pancakes for breakfast. Kind of reminded me of a rustic, hearty country breakfast. We used maple syrup, too. Gave us plenty of energy for a day of hiking. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Granola Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    31%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 53.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 238.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites