11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved these pancakes! They were very hearty and filling. I had to add a little extra milk because my batter was very thick, but other than that I followed the instructions exactly. Thanks for another great recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 March 06, 2003

These are terrific! I fixed them on a houseboat fishing trip on Lake Shasta. The buttermilk that I was using was very thick, so I needed to add a little more. Any that were left over were demolished later in the day with peanut butter. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Normaone May 06, 2003

The pancakes were excellent!! My wife and I nibbled on them all day Saturday. I also added a little milk but otherwise no problem with the ingredients. Another delicious recipe by NurseDi

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barry44 March 30, 2003

Mine turned out very thin. More like crepes. They tasted good but not like traditional pancakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly S. March 19, 2014

I believe there are two types of pancakes - the kind you can pick up and eat and the kind that need syrup to sweeten. Not to suggest that one is better than the other, just mentioning for others who will try this recipe. This one, as the recipe suggests, needs the syrup. I assume the amount of milk required depends on the type of granola and whether you want crepe-like or fluffy pancakes. We used two cups of milk and they were perfectly fluffy. We also used whole wheat flour and mashed the bananas. I had some difficulty getting the cast iron griddle at the right temperature, which has never been a problem before. Worth it though, as my BF, who doesn't like pancakes, loved these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LetsEat April 25, 2010

Today is Labor Day and it's been a long and hot summer in Scottsdale, AZ, so this morning when we awoke after a stormy night the air outside was a tad bit cool and there was a nice breeze. I decided the weather resembled "cool" enough to make pancakes! I made these and they were absolutely yummy! A favorite, thanks for sharing! I also used only 2 cups of fat free milk and it worked very well. Thanks mom, for making the apple butter I smeared on top...mmm, my mom's the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook-n-Scrap September 01, 2008

I loved these pancakes. I would also reduce the milk to about 2 cups. I have made it twice. Once with buttermilk, and once with 2% milk. Both times they tasted great. I also took advice from another reviewer and mashed the bananas. I will definitely be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cdmoad July 24, 2008

Outstanding! I cook for a sorority house and one of the girls had asked for granola pancakes and I came across this recipe. I tripled the recipe and it came out perfect. The pancakes were very light like a crepe. It was a winner! I will definetly serve this again! Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Catherine Hofstad January 26, 2008

Yummy pancake recipe. I mashed my bananas rather than slicing and used regular milk since that's what I had and they turned out good. I served mine with blueberry yogurt. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josie-Jo August 22, 2005
Banana Granola Pancakes