Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Fool Smoothy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Fool Smoothy

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 - Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I made this earlier & we ate it as a dessert with a little dusting of cocoa powder & some chopped peanuts & almonds. We really loved this & with a little ice & milk it will make a fab shake / smoothie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This was good but very very very thick. I added lots more milk to make this drinkable. I also expected more of a lime taste. This was well recived by my kids who are both banana freaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I made this as a snack for my DD after swimming, it was a very thick & creamy combo, she seemed to love it, I did add a bit extra milk though so it was easier for her to drink, she even let me have a little taste but just a little one. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is a great, refreshing smoothie. I scaled down the servings to one and enjoyed it as part of my breakfast. I used non fat sugar free vanilla yogurt. The smoothie turned out a little too thick, so I added a couple more tbsp of yogurt. What an intersting but yummy flavour combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious smoothie! The lime added a nice flavor and I used cream instead of evaporated milk. A big hit with my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Yum! I added 3/4 cup raw milk so it would thin out some and I added about 3/4 teaspoon Stevia for a sweeter taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Very nice and refreshing. Definitely does not need a sweetener as the banana does that. The spritz of lime is very nice. Used regular milk rather than evaporated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Wonderful! I used some frozen bananas that I cut up into small pieces. This was a great snack for the afternoon! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      The lime definitely gives this an exctra kick. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      i loved this so easy thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Easy to make and so refreshing. I like the idea of no additional sweetness. And the flavour of the lime is great in this smoothie. I added some lime pieces to the smoothie for an additional sour touch. The consistency was between to drink and to spoon. If you like it to drink add some more milk, if you like it to spoon you could leave out the milk. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      My first recipe for the 2006 Zaar World Tour. I really enjoyed the combination of lime and banana in this simple treat. I even think a little lime zest would have really made the flavor perfect. My challenge in this one was the consistency. Even after chilling, it remained rather soupy -- much more like a drink than a dessert. Thinking it would have worked a bit better had I used a strained yogurt or not blended the bananas quite so much. Will certainly experiment in the future as the flavor makes it a worthwhile effort. Thanks Sage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Fool Smoothy

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.2
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    19%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 30.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites