8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Top me off and then you can listen to me rant about politics. Made for African Recipe Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 19, 2012

MMM! I tripled the recipe and enjoyed very much. Amarula goes well w/ everything! Thanks:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 28, 2010

Delicious. Since the quantity is not a lot, I put 1 ounce of banana liqueur and 1 ounce of amarula. And almost 1 ounce of cream. For me, this was perfect. Thanks Dienia :) Made for beverage tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 27, 2007

Smooth, delicious and wonderful combination of flavors : ) Thanks, Dienia B!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev December 20, 2007

If you love bananas this is the drink for you! I used an ounce and a half of banana liqueur, an ounce and a half of Amarula, and an ounce of cream. Shook it up in a cocktail shaker with ice and served it up in a martini glass. Thanks for sharing Dienia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog April 09, 2007

OH MY!!!! I broke out one of the bottles of amarula that we picked up last year on our cruise and made this. I made bigger servings and took it to hubby and he said he would like it better blended. I put it in my vitamix with a banana and you would not believe how great the outcome was. YUMMY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping January 06, 2007

This was a really good drink!! I forgot to review this earlier, we made this and I really enjoyed this!! I haven't ever had banana liquor before!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen July 10, 2006

This drink is great! It tastes like a banana milkshake! I actually made it with one ounce of amarula and banana liqueur and about 3/4 ounce of cream. Excellent Drink! Great for dessert or for those who do not like the taste of alcohol and are looking for something smooth! Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 01, 2006
Banana Dream