Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Dream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Dream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2012

      Top me off and then you can listen to me rant about politics. Made for African Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      MMM! I tripled the recipe and enjoyed very much. Amarula goes well w/ everything! Thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Delicious. Since the quantity is not a lot, I put 1 ounce of banana liqueur and 1 ounce of amarula. And almost 1 ounce of cream. For me, this was perfect. Thanks Dienia :) Made for beverage tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Smooth, delicious and wonderful combination of flavors : ) Thanks, Dienia B!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      If you love bananas this is the drink for you! I used an ounce and a half of banana liqueur, an ounce and a half of Amarula, and an ounce of cream. Shook it up in a cocktail shaker with ice and served it up in a martini glass. Thanks for sharing Dienia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      OH MY!!!! I broke out one of the bottles of amarula that we picked up last year on our cruise and made this. I made bigger servings and took it to hubby and he said he would like it better blended. I put it in my vitamix with a banana and you would not believe how great the outcome was. YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was a really good drink!! I forgot to review this earlier, we made this and I really enjoyed this!! I haven't ever had banana liquor before!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This drink is great! It tastes like a banana milkshake! I actually made it with one ounce of amarula and banana liqueur and about 3/4 ounce of cream. Excellent Drink! Great for dessert or for those who do not like the taste of alcohol and are looking for something smooth! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Dream

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 20.8
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    95%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 2.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana liqueur

    Amarula cream liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes