Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana - Date Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana - Date Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2013

      Had this in Dubia. You can cut the calories by using 2 dates, one banana, and almond milk. I have one every day. High in minerals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This was really awesome. I was at a lost what to do with these dates I purchased in bulk. Now I know! It is also a great substitute for cereal for my picky toddler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Yummy!! DD2 (5 months) even liked it! I used Balkan yogurt, water to be healthier & because of lactose intolerance, date syrup to taste, the bananas & ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      OH my gosh, this is just wonderful!!!!! So rich and creamy tasting and so easy to fix. I'll be having this often and I highly recommend. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is fantastic!! It seems so rich and decadent--yet it's surprisingly low in fat; and the banana-date combination is totally delicious! I scaled the recipe down to one serving, used frozen banana slices, and omitted the ice cubes. Mmmmmmm!! The only thing that could make this smoothie better is to be in Laguna Beach while drinking it! :) Thanks for a great recipe, Queen uh Cuisine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Awesome good! and no sugar! We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Loved this one, creamy & with the natural sweetness provided by the banana & dates, toddler DD devoured this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Loved it! Not your typical smoothie! What do you expect from the California state of fruits and nuts (I can say that since I'm also a California native.) The dates are so deliciously sweet and filling. After I looked up the nutrition, dates are very high in potassium and so are bananas, so I'd like to start trying dates in other fruit smoothies and protein shakes. Oh, Laguna Beach...I'd like to be looking out at the ocean there right now. Thank you, Smoothie Queen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Just like the Queen said, good and easy to throw together...indeed they are. I loved this smoothie. It has big flavors and a nice texture. I really enjoyed the combination of banana and date. This is my new favorite smoothie. I've made it twice already and will be having it again soon...Not bad for someone who is just learning to appreciate smoothies. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana - Date Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.0
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    49%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 126.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 46.3 g
    185%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes