Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Custard Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Custard Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Super quick and easy! I used a frozen banana, otherwise followed the directions. Made for 5yr DS and I to share, but he ended up drinking just about all of it! Will make this again. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This is not only super easy and quick to make, but also super yummy! I loved the banana and custard flavour together and enjoyed this as a sweet and nearly guilt-free treat. :)
      I used a soy custard and rice milk and it worked out really nicely. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe here with us, Mandy!
      Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #50 March 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I made this as an after-school snack for my son and he loved it! It's a great way to use bananas that are a little too ripe for eating out-of-hand. What made this recipe really stand out, though, was the addition of the egg custard. It provided such a richness of flavor and made this so much better than most of the other smoothie recipes I've tried. Thanks for posting your yummy and creative recipe, Mandy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is a really delicious quick smoothie. I used ff milk and vanilla pudding with a frozen banana. A nice creamy smooth drink, perfect for the morning rush!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Great smoothie! I used plain yogurt and added a little honey for sweetness and vanilla extract in place of the custard. A great, quick breakfast on the go! Made for Bev. Tag May 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is a real treat. I love that it stays thick all the way to the bottom of the glass, no melting. I used fat free plain yogurt with some Splenda and about 1/4 tsp of vanilla for a custard stand in. It has a good strong banana taste and has a decadent mouth feel. This is a keeper that will help me get the Dr. recommended amount of banana that I have been falling way short on. Thanks for this one Mandy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I had this as a late morning pick me up, as I was just thinking what I was going to do with a few bananas that were aging on the countertop. Yummy! Made for ZWT 3 Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Loved it! great taste and the banana cuts the sweetness of the custard which I really like. I made my own custard and it turned out a little thick so mine was like a lovely dessert rather than a smoothie, next time I will add more milk and drink it becuase either way it tastes great. Please see my rating system: an excellent quick and simple recipe that I will definiately be making agin. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Mandy, this smoothie is awesome!!!! I used one frozen banana, 6 ounces of strawberry low-fat custard style yogurt and 1/4 cup of half and half. I put these three ingredients in my Magic Bullet Blender for under a minute and it was ready to drink. The taste is amazing and the texture as smooth as silk. I will be making this again and again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Custard Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.0
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    16%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared low-fat custard

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes