9 Reviews

Super quick and easy! I used a frozen banana, otherwise followed the directions. Made for 5yr DS and I to share, but he ended up drinking just about all of it! Will make this again. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 25, 2011

This is not only super easy and quick to make, but also super yummy! I loved the banana and custard flavour together and enjoyed this as a sweet and nearly guilt-free treat. :)
I used a soy custard and rice milk and it worked out really nicely. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe here with us, Mandy!
Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #50 March 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula March 02, 2011

I made this as an after-school snack for my son and he loved it! It's a great way to use bananas that are a little too ripe for eating out-of-hand. What made this recipe really stand out, though, was the addition of the egg custard. It provided such a richness of flavor and made this so much better than most of the other smoothie recipes I've tried. Thanks for posting your yummy and creative recipe, Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester September 11, 2009

This is a really delicious quick smoothie. I used ff milk and vanilla pudding with a frozen banana. A nice creamy smooth drink, perfect for the morning rush!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel November 26, 2008

Great smoothie! I used plain yogurt and added a little honey for sweetness and vanilla extract in place of the custard. A great, quick breakfast on the go! Made for Bev. Tag May 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva May 19, 2008

This is a real treat. I love that it stays thick all the way to the bottom of the glass, no melting. I used fat free plain yogurt with some Splenda and about 1/4 tsp of vanilla for a custard stand in. It has a good strong banana taste and has a decadent mouth feel. This is a keeper that will help me get the Dr. recommended amount of banana that I have been falling way short on. Thanks for this one Mandy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 01, 2007

I had this as a late morning pick me up, as I was just thinking what I was going to do with a few bananas that were aging on the countertop. Yummy! Made for ZWT 3 Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brenda. May 26, 2007

Loved it! great taste and the banana cuts the sweetness of the custard which I really like. I made my own custard and it turned out a little thick so mine was like a lovely dessert rather than a smoothie, next time I will add more milk and drink it becuase either way it tastes great. Please see my rating system: an excellent quick and simple recipe that I will definiately be making agin. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch May 26, 2007

Mandy, this smoothie is awesome!!!! I used one frozen banana, 6 ounces of strawberry low-fat custard style yogurt and 1/4 cup of half and half. I put these three ingredients in my Magic Bullet Blender for under a minute and it was ready to drink. The taste is amazing and the texture as smooth as silk. I will be making this again and again. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa May 11, 2007
Banana Custard Smoothie