Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Curd

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2014

      Fantastic recipe! I halved it and hope to make banoffee Danish with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Amazing recipe! though I tweaked it a little. I thoroughly blended the mixture before I poured it into hot jars and sealed it. The texture was perfect. I didn't have any caster sugar so I used regular granulated sugar and it turned out fine. Plus, I only used 1 cup of sugar instead of 1.5 cups and the sweetness was just right. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is so simple to make and absolutely delicious. I am completely addicted to it. Thanks and congratulations to TIsme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      have just made a batch for the first time.... wow! could not stop licking the pan. I have no doubt that my 2 boys will love it on toast for their breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is a public service announcement: I stongly suggest trying this recipe. A fantastic use of ripening bananas with an appeal for young and old alike. Made for Edn'8 A/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This is a great recipe, one I have had for years. I don't use the grated rind or my kids would hate it, but everything else, to the letter. It's sort of a semi-healthy sandwich spread, with the consistency of hazelnut spread (sort of) - delicious on toast or sandwiches. My kids love a dollop of it on waffles. I used some bananas I had already frozen and it was just great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is wonderful. Just had a taste, as I actually made it for my niece, who is a banana addict. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was so good! I only made a 1/4 of the recipe because I was trying to use up an over-ripe banana. It is really delicious, great flavor and consistency. I ate it over some whole wheat buttermilk pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I have been eating this by the spoonful! I can't wait to serve it with some scones to some colleagues. I put it in a water bath and the color really lightened up to a creamy light yellow. Thanks for this keeper Tisme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I love bananas and I love the texture of curd so this was great! I didn't "can" it but shared with everyone I could think of. Wouldn't change anything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (1226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2838.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1095
    38%
    Total Fat 121.7 g
    187%
    Saturated Fat 70.7 g
    353%
    Cholesterol 1011.1 mg
    337%
    Sodium 1180.7 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 431.1 g
    143%
    Dietary Fiber 15.7 g
    63%
    Sugars 368.2 g
    1472%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites