23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So perfect! I made this as a yummy summer dessert and it was exactly that! I didn't have ramekins so I used an 8 x 8 corningware dish. For the granola- I used "Just Bunches" cereal. It's only the bunches from "Honey Bunches of Oats." Talk about delicious!!! I topped it with vanilla ice cream and it was great. Highly recommended!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elsee03 June 20, 2010

Am I the only one who added chocolate? I used a 9 x 13 casserole dish, doubled the topping and added chopped baking squares of chocolate on top to melt through as it bakes. Fabulous!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish in SC August 14, 2013

This is the perfect last minute recipe. It's good enough to serve to family and friends. We enjoyed this simple treat so much. It was wonderful hot and cold. I didn't get to add any ice cream to it, after I tasted it, it was so good, that I couldn't stop eating it and it was gone before I knew it. Next time I will add ice cream or whipped cream for a truly spectacular treat. I should add that I used very ripe bananas, they worked perfectly in this dish. Love this new way to use over ripe bananas. Thank you for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 01, 2013

As lovely a crumble as any! We added strawberries, and also (shhhh!) sprinkled some white and milk chocolate pieces on top before baking. Served with cream and ice cream -- delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoubletheGarlic April 26, 2014

Easy and good! I made two servings: we had this as-is (no ice cream in the house, wah!), so I drizzled a little golden syrup on the banana slices before adding the crumb topping, so that it wouldn't turn out dry. Much enjoyed! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee January 23, 2013

I made one serving, but then only had half with a 100 calorie scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I sprinkled cinnamon on it, and it was sooooo tasty! And the best thing is that I have another low-cal dessert for tomorrow night. Yay!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarNspice March 23, 2010

There aren't enough stars to rate this recipe. I served it warm with ice cream and the family loved it. It was quick and easy to make definatly a keeper, and will be making it again soon. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mazvii November 30, 2009

I made this for my husband and he was pleasantly surprised - I did not add salt (used salted butter) and I increased the flour to 1 included a 1/4 tsp cloves and I cooked it in a casserole dish. The bananas tend to cook down and liquify so I drained the liquid after it cooled. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs2b8k September 12, 2009

I just love apple crisp, and I like bananas, so I was expecting to like this more. It was ok, but I'm not sure that the flavors worked so well for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 November 07, 2008

Yum. This was so easy to throw together, and tasted really good! I put the 4 bananas in a small casserole instead of separate ramekins and that worked well. I also sprinkled about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut over the bananas before the crumb topping. It's a great way to get my picky 3 yo. son to eat oats! (I don't have to worry about bananas, he'd eat them all day long!). I bet chopped walnuts would be great, maybe even dried blueberries...Thanks for the recipe, I would have never thought to make a crumble with bananas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two September 02, 2008
Banana Crumble