Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Crumble

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      So perfect! I made this as a yummy summer dessert and it was exactly that! I didn't have ramekins so I used an 8 x 8 corningware dish. For the granola- I used "Just Bunches" cereal. It's only the bunches from "Honey Bunches of Oats." Talk about delicious!!! I topped it with vanilla ice cream and it was great. Highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Am I the only one who added chocolate? I used a 9 x 13 casserole dish, doubled the topping and added chopped baking squares of chocolate on top to melt through as it bakes. Fabulous!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      This is the perfect last minute recipe. It's good enough to serve to family and friends. We enjoyed this simple treat so much. It was wonderful hot and cold. I didn't get to add any ice cream to it, after I tasted it, it was so good, that I couldn't stop eating it and it was gone before I knew it. Next time I will add ice cream or whipped cream for a truly spectacular treat. I should add that I used very ripe bananas, they worked perfectly in this dish. Love this new way to use over ripe bananas. Thank you for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      As lovely a crumble as any! We added strawberries, and also (shhhh!) sprinkled some white and milk chocolate pieces on top before baking. Served with cream and ice cream -- delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Easy and good! I made two servings: we had this as-is (no ice cream in the house, wah!), so I drizzled a little golden syrup on the banana slices before adding the crumb topping, so that it wouldn't turn out dry. Much enjoyed! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I made one serving, but then only had half with a 100 calorie scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I sprinkled cinnamon on it, and it was sooooo tasty! And the best thing is that I have another low-cal dessert for tomorrow night. Yay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      There aren't enough stars to rate this recipe. I served it warm with ice cream and the family loved it. It was quick and easy to make definatly a keeper, and will be making it again soon. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I made this for my husband and he was pleasantly surprised - I did not add salt (used salted butter) and I increased the flour to 1 included a 1/4 tsp cloves and I cooked it in a casserole dish. The bananas tend to cook down and liquify so I drained the liquid after it cooled. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I just love apple crisp, and I like bananas, so I was expecting to like this more. It was ok, but I'm not sure that the flavors worked so well for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Yum. This was so easy to throw together, and tasted really good! I put the 4 bananas in a small casserole instead of separate ramekins and that worked well. I also sprinkled about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut over the bananas before the crumb topping. It's a great way to get my picky 3 yo. son to eat oats! (I don't have to worry about bananas, he'd eat them all day long!). I bet chopped walnuts would be great, maybe even dried blueberries...Thanks for the recipe, I would have never thought to make a crumble with bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This is pleasant change from the regular apple crumble. I like it very much. Would add a few chopped nuts the next time. For Chef #244913's question, you could put dollops of peanut butter over the bananas in the dish. Then sprinkle the crumble on. The oven's heat will melt and distribute the peanut butter. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Any ideas on how to incorporate some peanut butter with this? Still a great tasting crumble!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was just perfect for an evening when I needed something quick, and only had a bunch of bananas. I used the rolled oats, increased the brown sugar to 1/3 & used 3/4 tsp. of cinnamon. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Always have bananas which become more ripe than DH will eat them - but are not ripe enough for me to enjoy. We have been buying from Big Box store at a really LOW price, eating what we wanted - then tossing the really rotten ones away. This was a delightful dinner dessert, where I put about 1 TBSP dark rum (brought from "The Islands" by DD and DSIL), then added crumble on top, prior to baking. prepared 1 banana each, and added vanilla ice cream at serving time -- was a VERY nice, fruity dessert ! Thanks, dojemi, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was soooo good and so quick to make. I cut about 3-4 bananas (thickly) and put in a shallow casserole dish. I used Heartland brand granola. The topping was perfect. I topped with a dollop of Cool Whip and drizzle of maple syrup and it was WONDERFUL. Even my daughter liked it and she doesn't like bananas. Great cold the next day. Update: I used 2 tbs. butter cut up very fine (mixer) and it baked up fine (trying to save a few calories)! I topped with some Jello vanilla pudding and it was to die for! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I didn't have ramekins so I used an 8x8 pan and I doubled the topping like I do with apple crisp. It was fantastic! My kids gobbled it up! Thanks for something different to make with bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

    • on March 08, 2006

      Great! It is a twist on banana oatmeal and I like it! I only made one servings worth for just me this morning and it barley took anytime to put together and bake. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This recipe was great...but not perfect. We thought it could use a bit more sugar. Other than that it was perfect thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.0
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    32%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 180.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes