Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cream Pie Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cream Pie Martini

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2014

      Strong, like any good martini should be, and very delicious. I've never tried banana liqueur before and was pleasantly surprised. Definitely recommend rimming the glass with cinnamon sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I made this with vanilla rum since I don't like vodka and added 3 ounces of milk to tone down the alcohol. A little different than the original recipe but delish! THanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was my first recipe from this site and it didn't disappoint me! As the others say, the vodka is rather strong - but hey....it's a martini...it's 'posed to be strong. I rimmed my glass with cinnamon sugar. Yum-o. What would be ultra-groovy would be to rim it with some crushed graham cracker crumbs, but alas...I'm fresh out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Very tasty! Enjoyed how the banana flavor came through. Didnt seem too strong for a martini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This is just to yummy. I enjoyed this so much that I am thinking about the one I might have again tonight right now. Thanks for a super easy and yummy drink that I will have again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      As mentioned by some others this is strong but the banana flavor does come thru beautifully and that makes it my kind of drink. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      We thought we'd died and gone to martini heaven! Absolutely the perfect blend to make this my new favorite. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Nice. This is a martini, folks. It's going to be strong. If you want a daquiri or a margarita, i.e. something watered down with ice, that's what you should be looking for. A martini contains no more than a splash of any non-alcoholic ingredient. Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Way to strong and didn't taste very good at all, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Mmmmm!! Yummy! These flavors are an excellent combination! Thanks once again, Mama's Kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I always have Vanilla vodka on hand as well as the other ingredients in this recipe. This was delightful. It was my dessert in a glass ;) A Definite Southern surprise. Thanks for sharing, glad I tagged it in Bevy tag. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I used regular vodka. I can't find vanilla vodka in Montreal. I wanted to add a little bit of vanilla but I forgot. But it was delicious. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Oh how I loved this! Bananas are one of my favorites and so is Baileys. A little slice of banana heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Sweet, potent, and delicious... what more could you ask for :)! I didn't have vanilla vodka so I used regular vodka and added a splash of vanilla (not sure it needed it though). Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      This was really good mama, I did use 1 oz of vanilla vodka instead of two but next time might try it with 1 oz banana liqueur and the bailey's.. Either way this drink is awesome, thanks.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I really liked this martini and it was everything I expected. My first initial sip was so strong it knocked my socks off, but from the second sip onward it was pure banana cream heaven! I rimmed the martini glass with graham cracker crumbs for the pie effect. I wouldn't change a thing! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      OMG this is yummy but very deadly. Only for those with a sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is a VERY strong drink but delicious. The banana flavor was predominent, and the Bailey's made it creamy. I'm not sure if the vanilla vodka was necessary. Next time I will try just the bailey's and banana. Either way, this is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Oh my.....are these ever good!!! Had some of the girls over for lunch and served these as our dessert. (They think I am wonderful, ha, ha, ha). What a treat! Thanks for ANOTHER great recipe, mama's kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cream Pie Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    19%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 29.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites