Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cream Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cream Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2009

      Delicious! This was a good change to my normal breakfast routine. I loved that it wasn't too sweet and the banana flavor wasn't too washed out or too overwhelming. I'll probably top it off with some walnuts for an extra crunch next time. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Nummy! This was delicious and fast, and very filling. Maito is right about the serving sizes; we actually had leftovers. Normally 4 servings of oatmeal is perfect for me and my 2 kids. I liked that the condensed milk was all the sweetener used or needed, and the creaminess was perfect. I made it according to the recipe, but additions of cinnamon or nuts sound like excellent ideas, too! :) Thanks for a yummy addition to my breakfast files!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This was a good oatmeal recipe. 4 stars is the average between my and DH's ratings. I liked that it wasn't too sweet. I added walnuts, which complimented the bananas nicely. I thought one person's suggestion of cinnamon would have been good too. Serving size is right (for normal size eaters).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Oustanding - this will convert people that don't usually like oatmeal. I always forget how much better it is when you make it on the stove instead of the microwave, and the condensed milk makes it extra amazing. If you make a full recipe and reheat it in the microwave on subsequent mornings, it's still light-years better than the instant oatmeal packets. Try it....you'll like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      This is EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!!! My 6 and 3 year old wanted to turn their noses up at first...because they like the artificial taste of the little flavored packets. I wanted to create a version at home, because they always fight over the 2 banana packets in the box, and don't want to eat the other flavors. They eventually gave it a fair shot and we all loved it! I used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking, and it made a HUGE pot of oatmeal. There was actually enough to make 6 servings for us. I did mash the bananas up and stir them in...and it was wonderful. I can't wait to use this idea the next time I make oatmeal in the crockpot...I'll let it cook all night and add the sweetened condensed milk and bananas to serve. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Mashed the bananas and mixed in, pretty good but next time I will throw in some cinnamon and nuts for more flavor. Thanks for something quick and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I made this this morning for breakfast and it was yummy! My kids enjoyed it also. Thanks for a great new way to enjoy oatmeal. Condensed milk who would have thought? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      So delicious! This is a very painless way to eat oatmeal. I used Kroger's nonfat sweetened condensed milk, and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      My family liked this oatmeal. I will be adding it to my collection of oatmeal recipes. Thanks CharlotteJ. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cream Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    12%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free sweetened condensed milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes