65 Reviews

I made this with a water bath but followed all the rest of the directions exactly. The texture was the perfect, creamy consistency with NO cracks. The cooking times stated were perfect. Everyone thought it was yummy. Mine came out really short so next time I think I'll use a smaller pan- maybe an 8 or 9 inch. I only used one banana cause somebody around here ate all the bananas up! It was fine with just the one but next time I'll use 2 or 3 to give it more banana flavor. Thanks for sharing this one with us!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night April 24, 2011

Wasn't as good as I had thought it would be. But my hubby and neighbors liked it. So I'm giving it 4 stars in their honor. Didn't have enuff banana flavor.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 March 11, 2005

I have made this three times. The first, I didn't have a springform pan yet so I used a pie pan and used neaufachatel cheese to cut the fat and agave instead of sugar, half the amount of sugar since agave is very sweet. The second time I made it with mango puree instead of banana. The last time I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! Served it with whipped cream and it was a hit!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icook87 October 15, 2011

Ok so I could not follow the recipe. hehehehee I did not have 24 oz of cream cheese so I had only 2-8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz laughing cow, so I used that. I had 3 over ripe bananas so I used them all. My eggs were small ones so I used 4, I did not have whipping cream so I used sour cream. I did not have vanilla cookies so used graham crackers... With all that... I baked it at 350 for 20 min then turned down to 250 for 75 min. Center was semi firm at that point. It turned out very YUMMY! (a recipe is only a sugestion)!! : ) THANK YOU THANK YOU.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef janell April 29, 2009

Delicious. I made a graham cracker crust instead of using sandwich cookies and I was short an egg so substituted a bit of ground flax seed mixed in water for it. Otherwise I followed the recipe and found it much more flavorful than your average cheesecake. Even my child who doesn't like bananas was happy to eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
figtwig October 09, 2015

This is so wonderful although I altered it a little. That is only because I live in Turkey. I did not have vanilla and so I used Rum flavoring. I only used 2 eggs because I was short and it was fine. So fantastic. I made whipped topping and put it on top, along with sliced strawberries. I put out chocolate sauce. Some used it and some not. It was a fantastic banana split cheesecake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! September 10, 2015

This is my first review. This was the first time I ever made a cheesecake. I cheated a bit and used a (gulp) store bought Graham crackers crust which didn't take away from the recipe. Since my crust was smaller and the recipe rendered quite a bit of batter, I made two! The first was great as described. For the second batch I thought I would make it my own so I added a tablespoon of Triple Sec liquor, a dash more raw sugar and vanilla extract. I fed it to my family and it was a hit! The triple sec took it over the top! Eat, Love, Live! Enjoy life!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinKat July 13, 2015

I made this recipe today and everyone in my household of 4 agreed it was 5 star. I used very ripe (black) bananas and followed the recipe to the letter. Only the 2nd cheesecake ive ever made, was fantastic, thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia s. April 16, 2015

The secret to have this recipe come out perfect is to use 25 vanilla Oreo cookies. Use 1 cup of mashed bananas. I bought the bananas slightly green from the top, waited six days before I made the cheesecake. I also used a 9 inch springform baking pan and lined the bottom with parchment paper (first I greased the entire inside of the pan with shortening). I also baked it at 375 degrees for 15 minutes, and 210 degrees for 75 minutes. The key for it to set well is to leave it in the oven for an hour after it's done baking (shut the oven off, of course) with the oven door slightly cracked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raymond H. October 27, 2013

My husband loved it. My first time making cheesecake and it came out great! Every excited. I read some of the other comments before I made it and add 3 banannas because I wanted the banana taste to stand out. I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefmaster1109 June 24, 2013
Banana Cream Cheesecake (Copycat)