Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cream Cheesecake (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cream Cheesecake (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      I made this with a water bath but followed all the rest of the directions exactly. The texture was the perfect, creamy consistency with NO cracks. The cooking times stated were perfect. Everyone thought it was yummy. Mine came out really short so next time I think I'll use a smaller pan- maybe an 8 or 9 inch. I only used one banana cause somebody around here ate all the bananas up! It was fine with just the one but next time I'll use 2 or 3 to give it more banana flavor. Thanks for sharing this one with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Wasn't as good as I had thought it would be. But my hubby and neighbors liked it. So I'm giving it 4 stars in their honor. Didn't have enuff banana flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      I have made this three times. The first, I didn't have a springform pan yet so I used a pie pan and used neaufachatel cheese to cut the fat and agave instead of sugar, half the amount of sugar since agave is very sweet. The second time I made it with mango puree instead of banana. The last time I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! Served it with whipped cream and it was a hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Ok so I could not follow the recipe. hehehehee I did not have 24 oz of cream cheese so I had only 2-8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz laughing cow, so I used that. I had 3 over ripe bananas so I used them all. My eggs were small ones so I used 4, I did not have whipping cream so I used sour cream. I did not have vanilla cookies so used graham crackers... With all that... I baked it at 350 for 20 min then turned down to 250 for 75 min. Center was semi firm at that point. It turned out very YUMMY! (a recipe is only a sugestion)!! : ) THANK YOU THANK YOU.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      The secret to have this recipe come out perfect is to use 25 vanilla Oreo cookies. Use 1 cup of mashed bananas. I bought the bananas slightly green from the top, waited six days before I made the cheesecake. I also used a 9 inch springform baking pan and lined the bottom with parchment paper (first I greased the entire inside of the pan with shortening). I also baked it at 375 degrees for 15 minutes, and 210 degrees for 75 minutes. The key for it to set well is to leave it in the oven for an hour after it's done baking (shut the oven off, of course) with the oven door slightly cracked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      My husband loved it. My first time making cheesecake and it came out great! Every excited. I read some of the other comments before I made it and add 3 banannas because I wanted the banana taste to stand out. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I have made this three times now. The last two times I used a peanut butter filled vanilla cookie and used a package of 25. The peanut butter and the banana combination is great. Also I used fresh whipped cream but used a cup verses 1/2 as the recipe calls for.. I also added a sliced banana after it was poured into the pie pan and dropped the slices in on the top of the cake and pushed them in below the surface. Also another trick is to use more bananas and use very ripe (black) bananas. If you do the above the cake will blow your mind. Randy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I used a teas of banana liquor,which really helped the flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      My boyfriend specifically requested a banana cheesecake for his birthday and this is the recipe we settled on. Thank goodness! This was absolutely delicious! After reading reviews: I let it sit in the oven for an hour and a half after it was done baking with the oven door propped open. I also used a full cup of mashed banana because some reviews said it had light flavor. Mine had a superb flavor and not necessarily what I would call light, though not heavy. It was then refrigerated for close to 24 hours. I got rave reviews from everyone! Also note, I used 24 cookies for the crust; 20 just didn't seem to cover the bottom for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      love it... i followed the recipe but only skip the coconut topping. the centre did not turn firm after 75 min, so I gave it another 15 min in the oven, before remove it to cool. Did took the patience to wait it in the fridge for overnight. It turned out prefect! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      We so enjoyed this cheesecake! I've never had the one from Cheesecake Factory -- but I can't imagine it could be any creamier or more delicious than this one!!! I did leave it in the oven for an hour after it was done baking (after I turned the oven off) -- per the recommendations of some of the other reviewers. I have no idea if that added to the creaminess of the cheesecake -- but it was the best we've EVER had. I used some low-sugar/low-fat cookies and also used Splenda. It worked great. This is just a wonderful recipe and I know I will be making it again and again for special occasions. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This is by far the most beautiful cheesecake I have ever made, and I make a lot! The cooking directions were great! The only problem I had -and if I had read more reviews maybe this would have been mentioned- I chose too green of banannas. I'm thinking the stage just before the brown spots appear would have been PERFECT. The bananas I used had a tiny bit of green on the stem. The cheesecake wasn't sweet enough. That being said it was still very good. I served it with Whipped cream on top- made from a recipe here. I will definately make this again- with riper bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This recipe was fool-proof. After reading that some reviewers mentioned a soft middle or longer to cook I used 2 not quite ripe bananas. The cheesecake was perfect. Flat on top and taller like a piece I'd order from a restaurant, and just as good.Somewhat rich but not overly sweet. Sweetness came from the crust. I used butter instead of margarine. Did opt for some shredded coconut. Served with a dollop of real whipped cream. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I found this recipe on the web several years ago after eating at the Cheesecake Factory. The only thing that could make it better is the recipe for the Belgian creme topping like the restaurant has. I found a great recipe on the web that completed the "copycat" experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This recipe was perfect! Not a single thing needs to be changed. DH loves Banana Cream Pie, but hates cheesecake. He LOVED this cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I made this for my dad but did it sugar free. I did a pecan crust, and sub stevia ( 1/8 tsp) for sugar. I also baked it at 350 for 45-60 min. he loved it. thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Great recipe!!! I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and replaced banana extract for the vanilla. I also followed a previous review; after the cheesecake finished baking, I turned off the oven and left it overnight. Someone mentioned that this made 2 pans... I used a 9" springform pan and the recipe was perfect for one of those. Thank you for a great recipe. This will be added to the "cheesecake rotation" in my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Although it was good. It wasn't quite as good as the Cheesecake Factory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      AWSOME!! One of the easiest cheese cakes you will ever make. Perfect and easy to follow instructions. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I wasted all those ingredients on a cheesecake that wasn't cooked at the right temperature. A faster, more effective way is to bake it at 325 degrees for an hour. Much faster. I ended up having to have mine in for twice as long as this recipe. DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cream Cheesecake (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.2
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    67%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 122.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 306.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.8 g
    83%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites