Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cream Cheese Muffins With Crumb Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cream Cheese Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      These are terrific muffins. They are a little labor intensive since you need to put together 3 components; the muffin batter, the cream cheese filling and then crumb topping. The recipe says prep time is 10 minutes but for me it was closer to 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      I followed the recipe on these exactly with one little exception which I think really made a huge difference. I added 1/2 a box of banana cream pudding to the cream cheese mixture (which thickened it up perfectly, in fact could also use the left over as a topping if you skip the crumbs) I then added the other half of the box to the flour mixture and it made them so deliciously banana flavored and moist. Other than that I followed directions and my family gobbled them down in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      The flavor of these muffins are great. You should use 4 medium bananas.The only problem is that the cream cheese filling when mixed is extremely watery. You pour the tablespoon over and then top with the rest of the batter. You can not spread the batter because the filling is so watery. You can not see the filling inside the muffin when baked, but, I suppose it adds flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Awesome! These muffins turned out sooo great. The crumb topping is phenomenal. The only thing I'd have to say about it is that the topping overpowers the cream cheese--I almost forgot I even put cream cheese in there until I looked at my first bite (only because the topping is so great). But either way, these muffins are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

    • on May 24, 2012

      Nice. I'm sure they are perfect with my favourite health food shop alcohol free vanilla but I just ran out and made these on short notice. I made ours gluten free following Any Kind Muffins (Gluten Free) with all of the additional ingredients called for here, such as butter and extra salt. It wasn't bananay enough with half the amount of banana (I added some topical cocktail smoothie that had banana in it to make up the difference), something I don't recommend. Use the full amount of bananas. I may make these again with all the ingredients and taste good cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      I tried it and these are delicious! I too followed the recipe exactly. Very moist, flavorful and quite fancy lookin' too. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Just loved these delicious muffins!!! I made 1/3 of the recipe, which made 4 muffins, perfect for the 2 of us. These are very moist and and flavorful with the cream cheese filling and the great topping. I followed these to the "T" except that I realized I forgot the cinnamon for the topping, but no big deal, I just sprinkled the cinnamon on the top of each muffin before baking them. Thanks for sharing the recipe, this is a keeper. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful muffins! Followed your recipe right on down & these were so great! I did share a few of them with a neighbor, but most of them have already been eaten right here at home! Definitely a recipe I'll make again! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hits recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      They are so good! My kids agree. I will be making these again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      You have a real winner here, Boomette! They are moist and delish! I followed the recipe as written, and baked for 20 minutes. Perfect! The topping is good, the filling is yum! I'm adding this to my 'make again' cookbook, for sure! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wow! These are great muffins! My little girl ate 3 of them before I could stop her. I will be making these again and again. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cream Cheese Muffins With Crumb Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.8
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    33%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 330.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes