Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Coconut Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Coconut Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2013

      Great tasting muffins! I made them for hubby's work and they were gone in an instant. Will keep this one handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I'm not sure if I messed up, but these were very dense muffins and I didn't like that. The flavor was good, but they were not light and fluffy like I like my muffins. I might try again and see what I can do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Like any good baker, I felt the need to change the recipe to my own liking. I was also out of butter. Instead, I used 1/3 cup margarine and 1/3 cup sour cream to replace the butter. The result was ultra moist and spectacular. Thanks for the recipe premise though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Very good! I did toast my coconut and I think I may have gone overboard with it but they turned out tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

    • on April 25, 2007

      Delicious! I used Splenda and unsweetened coconut, and adjusted baking time, and they turned out great. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I have been meaning to rate these...I have made them several times, and they are soooo good! It really gives a change from the regular banana muffin/bread category and really gives a tropical taste to it. I used unsweetned shredded coconut and since hubby isn't too much into the coconut scene I reduced it to 1/2 cup in the batter and did not put any on the toppings. Personally, since I'm a coconut fanatic I would have done it, but since he doesn't care for it I just took it out. As it turned out, he did not even notice the coconut in it, and loved the muffin! Very moist and a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Great recipe. I substituted the flaked, dried coconut with freshly scraped coconut... the result was excellent. The fresh coconut browned in the oven without having to be toasted prior. A bit sweet for my taste, even without the sweetened coconut flakes... I will lessen the amount of sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      These muffins turned out great! In fact, I made one batch & we liked them so much, I turned around & made a double batch. Really nice texture & rich flavour! I didn't bother to toast the coconut. I also got 12 medium-sized muffins per batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      These muffins are simply wonderful and would be a delightful addition to anyone's breakfast table. The combination of the banana with the toasted coconut was truly a taste sensation : ) Will be making again! Thanks so much, Luvs2Cook, for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      These muffins are wonderful! I love the banana and coconut together! Thanx for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Coconut Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (768 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    43%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 56.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 151.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites