Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Coconut Fitness Booster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Coconut Fitness Booster

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2007

      5 stars! The consistency was great, and I loved the coconut milk in it giving it that little extra. It also wasn't terribly sweet which I also liked, I used a flower honey which is a little more mild and I really enjoyed it. I also added 2 tbsp of ground flax. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I love this drink!! I make it all the time. I use lite coconut milk. I also make 1 serv. So I use 1 frozen banana, juice from half lemon, 1/4 cup oj, 1/3 cup coconut milk, 2/3 cup milk and 1 tbs honey. SOOOOO Good!!!! Thanks Thorsten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I had this after working out the other night. It was like a tropical party in my mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Very Deelish!! Not to sweet.The bananas I used were frozen. Instant cold! We will be making this again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      This tasted great!It had so many different flavors so it was a treat with every slurp! I did really well in my track meet today and it may have something to do with this drink! So thanks, for both the recipe and my track talents!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Good. This is a good short term energy boost. I did try to call it breakfast one day but could actually feel it wear off partway through the morning. It's perfect as a boost when you finish a workout but need extra energy to make lunch or drive home or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I chose this recipe for the Holiday Cheer photo swap and served it at our Christmas brunch. I doubled the recipe, using 4 tablespoons of honey since we like sweeter beverages. I did use Thorsten's suggestion of rimming the glasses with honey and coconut and it made a lovely presentation. The recipe was super easy to prepare and my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      I think I feel the boost! This is something I definetly need- a fitness booster! I love the taste and the ease of making this drink. I drank the first glass immediately after taking pictures and I have the rest in the fridge getting cold. I am going to have it in the morning for breakfast! I'm glad I finally got the nerve up to make one of "the kings" recipes. (That's my nickname for Thorsten. To me he is the king of photography on zaar!) Thanks Thorsten, I can't wait to actually have it after a future workout!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This was very refreshing and tasty. We all really loved it. My son and I love banana's and this incredible! I liked the idea of the coconut, we didnt rim the glass with it but had it in the drink and the coconut gave it a nice touch. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Coconut Fitness Booster

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.7
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    31%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 59.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes