9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars! The consistency was great, and I loved the coconut milk in it giving it that little extra. It also wasn't terribly sweet which I also liked, I used a flower honey which is a little more mild and I really enjoyed it. I also added 2 tbsp of ground flax. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 17, 2007

I love this drink!! I make it all the time. I use lite coconut milk. I also make 1 serv. So I use 1 frozen banana, juice from half lemon, 1/4 cup oj, 1/3 cup coconut milk, 2/3 cup milk and 1 tbs honey. SOOOOO Good!!!! Thanks Thorsten!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omm nadia August 02, 2006

I had this after working out the other night. It was like a tropical party in my mouth.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JareeB January 24, 2008

Very Deelish!! Not to sweet.The bananas I used were frozen. Instant cold! We will be making this again. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee May 13, 2006

This tasted great!It had so many different flavors so it was a treat with every slurp! I did really well in my track meet today and it may have something to do with this drink! So thanks, for both the recipe and my track talents!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef May 08, 2006

Good. This is a good short term energy boost. I did try to call it breakfast one day but could actually feel it wear off partway through the morning. It's perfect as a boost when you finish a workout but need extra energy to make lunch or drive home or something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hels April 19, 2006

I chose this recipe for the Holiday Cheer photo swap and served it at our Christmas brunch. I doubled the recipe, using 4 tablespoons of honey since we like sweeter beverages. I did use Thorsten's suggestion of rimming the glasses with honey and coconut and it made a lovely presentation. The recipe was super easy to prepare and my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess December 29, 2005

I think I feel the boost! This is something I definetly need- a fitness booster! I love the taste and the ease of making this drink. I drank the first glass immediately after taking pictures and I have the rest in the fridge getting cold. I am going to have it in the morning for breakfast! I'm glad I finally got the nerve up to make one of "the kings" recipes. (That's my nickname for Thorsten. To me he is the king of photography on zaar!) Thanks Thorsten, I can't wait to actually have it after a future workout!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie December 21, 2005

This was very refreshing and tasty. We all really loved it. My son and I love banana's and this incredible! I liked the idea of the coconut, we didnt rim the glass with it but had it in the drink and the coconut gave it a nice touch. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen October 31, 2005
Banana Coconut Fitness Booster