Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cocoa Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cocoa Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      Great smoothie and super easy to throw together. Made this for a quick breakfast and loved the added chocolate flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I am not a milk drinker, but I enjoy dairy smoothies and certainly need the calcium. My kids and I liked this one. It is good for a quick breakfast, filling, and not too sweet. Thanks, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I made these this morning for myself and 4 kids. They were a huge hit! Just the right amount of everything...yummy!!! Definately a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      This is a great smoothie!! We had these for dessert last night and loved them! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Drinking this right now. Had to change things a bit, as no chocolate drink mix, so I used homemade Hershey's sauce. I don't think it hurt the recipe at all! I never froze a banana before--next time I'll take off the skin first, as opposed to carving it off. Really good, would be a great breakfast, or even dessert. Used soy milk, tastes great. Next time I would go for non fat yogurt, and try cocoa and a little Splenda, just to see if it would work. Thanks a bunch for a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      OH, MizzNezz,thank you so much for this great smoothie!!!!as you can tell by the pics ,i splurged a litttle and added some whipped topping and a few chocolate sprinkles. all i had was sugar-free chocolate drink mix and i used that.i asked my son if this was a keeper and he couldn't take the straw out of his mouth long enough to answer,,so i guess that meant it's a keeper and i put my vote in too,, "it's a keeper" thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I make a lot of smoothies; it's nice to have some new recipes to mix it up. I liked this one, thanks for posting it. I used 2.5 T of the chocolate drink mix and 1 t vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      This is great! I'm not really a banana fan neither is my 3 year old. We both enjoyed it. This is a great way to get him to "eat" his bananas. I might use 1 more tablespoon of the chocolate mix next time. Thanks so much for sharing MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cocoa Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    31%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 55.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 283.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 35.6 g
    142%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites