Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cocoa Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cocoa Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2008

      Hi there - what a terrific smoothie! I have had one for breakfast three mornings straight! :) I used 2% milk (what I always use), unsweetened raspberry preserves, a little splenda & of course the banana, & the unsweetened cocoa, made it with a little ice in the food processor! Wonderful and am so happy I tried it and thanks for posting it, Diane :) Reviewed it for "I Recommend ....New Thread" on QueenBee49444's review! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      This is pretty good. DD (5 years old) liked it. I added some Q'ia cerial by natures path to make it healthier and liked it for a little energy boost. I used very ripe bananas, cashew butter and water to make a dairy free milk, fair trade organic cocoa powder, &, organic, raw, local honey. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      I've been making this for a while now and really like it. For some reason I've had difficulties getting the texture right when doubling it so I've taken to using frozen bananas and adding a few ice cubes or cold left over oatmeal. Now that I think about it, I don't believe my kids have ever had this one without oatmeal in it ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was just fabulous! I've made it 3 times in the past week. I used whole milk and real sugar and added an ice cube because I like my smoothies really cold. It was so creamy and chocolatey. The next time I made it I skipped the sugar all together and I thought that was great! I am a dark chocolate lover and the banana added just enough sweetness for me. This would be a great recipe for chocolate lovers looking for healthy ways to enjoy it. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I thought this was really good, and I have been making it a lot! Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      At first I tried it per the recipe, but it needed a little something more. I added some eggbeaters and whipped it 'til it was frothy. :yummy: Made for I Recommend, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was good but I needed to doctor it a little for my taste buds. I made this with ice cold skim milk, Splenda and added extra milk. Will try again with vanila yogurt. Made and devoured for PAC, Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Very good smoothie, it got my 2 1/2 year old to eat a banana!!! She doesn't eat any fruit, but loves chocolate. We made it exactly as the recipe stated plus added about a cup of frozen vanilla yogurt. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cocoa Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    19%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 13.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 51.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites