8 Reviews

The pancakes have a great texture. I thought I would have to add milk but no it was perfect. The maple syrup with the butter and rum is great, but me and DH would have liked maybe a bit more rum :) Thanks Swissms :) Made for Zaar Star Game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 31, 2011

I love making brekky for supper. This recipe fit the bill nicely. I also love using bananas that I have in my freezer for just such recipes. The banana taste comes through nicely. I think I'll up the cinnamon next time, but that's just me. A cinnamon lover. As a previous reviewer stated, nutmeg would work nicely as well. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 30, 2011

These are very delicious! Made for our "breakfast dinner" that we have once a week. They tasted similar to a banana bread, but not as heavy. The butter rum sauce was outstanding!! Just a couple spoonfuls was all we needed on each serving; was good because it omitted the extra butter and syrup we usually add to the pancakes. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag January 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 29, 2010

Halved the recipe for 2 of us. Good pancakes , but GREAT sauce.. Really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing. made for PRMR tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 11, 2010

Wonderful pancakes!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and served it along with bacon. I also made the wonderful syrup!! It is a little more work for the pancakes, but worth it for the wonderful flavor!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 03, 2009

Awesome!!!! I joined Zaar just so I could rate this recipe. I had overripe bananas to use up and am tired of banana bread. Made for Saturday morning breakfast and the whole family gobbled them up. Just the right amount of banana and cinnamon flavor...and the rum sauce sends it over the top! I used Bacardi dark rum. Cooked in butter only, no oil. Has anyone tried adding nutmeg? Will be making these often! Thank you swissms!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeenEverywhereOnce January 24, 2009

It was really good. I just wish the pancakes were more fluffy but, it still was a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashkang107 December 16, 2013

These were good. I'm always looking for breakfast recipes that break up the monotony of the old stand-bys. The Caribbean touch to these is definitely nice! Thank you for posting, swissms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie January 09, 2009
Banana Cinnamon Pancakes With Butter Rum Sauce