Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Cinnamon Pancakes With Butter Rum Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Cinnamon Pancakes With Butter Rum Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      The pancakes have a great texture. I thought I would have to add milk but no it was perfect. The maple syrup with the butter and rum is great, but me and DH would have liked maybe a bit more rum :) Thanks Swissms :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      I love making brekky for supper. This recipe fit the bill nicely. I also love using bananas that I have in my freezer for just such recipes. The banana taste comes through nicely. I think I'll up the cinnamon next time, but that's just me. A cinnamon lover. As a previous reviewer stated, nutmeg would work nicely as well. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      These are very delicious! Made for our "breakfast dinner" that we have once a week. They tasted similar to a banana bread, but not as heavy. The butter rum sauce was outstanding!! Just a couple spoonfuls was all we needed on each serving; was good because it omitted the extra butter and syrup we usually add to the pancakes. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag January 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Halved the recipe for 2 of us. Good pancakes , but GREAT sauce.. Really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing. made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Wonderful pancakes!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and served it along with bacon. I also made the wonderful syrup!! It is a little more work for the pancakes, but worth it for the wonderful flavor!!! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Awesome!!!! I joined Zaar just so I could rate this recipe. I had overripe bananas to use up and am tired of banana bread. Made for Saturday morning breakfast and the whole family gobbled them up. Just the right amount of banana and cinnamon flavor...and the rum sauce sends it over the top! I used Bacardi dark rum. Cooked in butter only, no oil. Has anyone tried adding nutmeg? Will be making these often! Thank you swissms!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      It was really good. I just wish the pancakes were more fluffy but, it still was a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      These were good. I'm always looking for breakfast recipes that break up the monotony of the old stand-bys. The Caribbean touch to these is definitely nice! Thank you for posting, swissms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Cinnamon Pancakes With Butter Rum Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.3
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    34%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 70.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 235.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 42.0 g
    168%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes